Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-19-2016, 05:19 PM
vr_fox vr_fox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Chihuahua, Mexico
Posts: 3
Default FireWire 1814 broken inductor

I have a FireWire 1814 and the Inductor I7 broked i don't why, anyway. The ferrite core got broke.

The value is 470uH.
Height 15mm
Diammeter 15mm

But i need to know the impedance to buy a new one.
210 Ohms
377 Ohms
etc

Anyone knows this value.

Yes the value was 470uH i wrote it wrong


Thank you

Last edited by vr_fox; 08-20-2016 at 10:39 AM. Reason: wrong value
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-19-2016, 05:35 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,103
Default Re: FireWire 1814 broken inductor

Quote:
Originally Posted by vr_fox View Post
I have a FireWire 1814 and the Inductor I7 broked i don't why, anyway. The ferrite core got broke.

The value is 740uH.
Height 15mm
Diammeter 15mm

But i need to know the impedance to buy a new one.
210 Ohms
377 Ohms
etc

Anyone knows this value.

Thank you
740 uH, you mean 470 uH?

What is this doing? A power supply filter choke? It's not impedance that is usually quoted (or you'd need to spec a frequency). It's DC resistance, so if you are worried about it measure the coil of the one you have with a multimeter.

What will matter is getting one that fits with the same mount type however this one is mounted. Look though DigiKey and Mouser for what you need.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-19-2016, 07:06 PM
vr_fox vr_fox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Chihuahua, Mexico
Posts: 3
Default Re: FireWire 1814 broken inductor

This are the Inductors 470uH in mouser.

http://www.mouser.mx/Passive-Compone...yzvqm3Z1z0x280

I did measure the coil but its broken and measure 8 Ohms.

You can see the photos.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg tarjeta1.jpg (75.8 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg tarjeta2.jpg (74.9 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg tarjeta3.jpg (73.6 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-19-2016, 07:15 PM
vr_fox vr_fox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Chihuahua, Mexico
Posts: 3
Default Re: FireWire 1814 broken inductor

This is the Mouser list of inductor 470 uH 14 -16 mm (same size as original)

http://www.mouser.mx/Passive-Compone...yzvqm3Z1z0x280

You can see in the photos that the core is broken. I mesure the impedance and its 8 Ohms, but don't know if the value is wrong because is broken. It also measures 364 uH.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg tarjeta1.jpg (75.8 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg tarjeta2.jpg (74.9 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg tarjeta3.jpg (73.6 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No other way than the Firewire 1814? shultzee13 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 08-12-2008 12:54 PM
003 vs. M-audio firewire 1814 legacygone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-11-2008 07:41 AM
Black Box AND Firewire 1814.... dillon99999 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 10-31-2006 07:01 AM
Mac Pro 2.66, Firewire 1814, 10.4.7 Imagine Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 7 09-21-2006 10:13 AM
Firewire 1814 Bill Pillmore Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 11-08-2005 04:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com