Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2016, 08:46 AM
wovuween147 wovuween147 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: NYC
Posts: 2
Default No audio playback

Hi,

I use a R24 Zoom audio interface, I downloaded their latest audio driver, when selecting it in playback engine I get a AAE -6117 error. How do I fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2016, 09:12 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,591
Default Re: No audio playback

Hello wovuween147,

Take a look at this FAQ, to resolve the AAE -6117


Best regards,
RC
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2016, 03:26 PM
wovuween147 wovuween147 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: NYC
Posts: 2
Default Re: No audio playback

Thanks for the FAQ, holding down N helped me switch to the correct driver, but when I did that PTF ran incredibly slow, like 10min to load and then it wouldn't even play....it seems like when I use my R24 Zoom interface it just crashes. I can use the Asio4all just fine and playback but not when the interface is selected.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-28-2016, 03:10 PM
Mastodont3 Mastodont3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1
Default Re: No audio playback

I tried to start pressing "N", but the playback engine window did not open ... anyone have any ideas?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No playback audio - master fader not recieving audio devin88 macOS 4 08-07-2014 01:19 AM
CORRECTION: Adat Device doesnt playback audio during Recording or Playback DarylBham 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 07-21-2010 11:16 PM
No Quicktime audio playback through Core Audio Sadie Tango 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 07-28-2008 11:02 PM
Newby MIDI playback problem - no audio during playback ericbpawsinc MIDI 2 03-12-2008 09:05 PM
Using Elastic Audio...losing audio playback? Dabbler Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 11-21-2007 12:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com