Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-15-2016, 10:27 AM
Cal D Cal D is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 153
Default Freeze Print tracks

I have a session with many tracks, all of which have effects. Is there a way to freeze or print the tracks and their effects so that they do not slow me down from recording new tracks?

Thank-you!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-15-2016, 08:45 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,697
Default Re: Freeze Print tracks

Either bus to a new audio track and record, or solo each(with its desired effects), Bounce to Disk< check the box to Import into Session. When it comes into the session, move the new track so its directly above or below the original, zoom in and nudge the new audio into perfect alignment with the original audio(or use Tab to Transient and SPOT mode, or any of the several ways of placing audio in an exact spot in the timeline)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-16-2016, 06:03 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Freeze Print tracks

Also, freeze and commit are specific features to achieve this in Pro Tools 12 (little sales pitch ) with far less work.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Print Instrument/Aux Tracks headsup macOS 5 07-03-2012 05:22 AM
Freeze or print effects to track feature el matador 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 05-04-2010 08:48 AM
My Plug ins wont print to my tracks! GEoff Bahre 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-18-2003 02:05 PM
what is the easiest way to print tracks? spong Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-03-2002 04:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com