Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-26-2015, 07:06 AM
cmbourget cmbourget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Métis-sur-Mer, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 527
Default Re: "add meter changes" shorcut ?

My English is not so good to understand the manual. I place it where PTShortcuts.ahk file? In which directory?
__________________
Pro Tools 12.8, Cubase 9.5, Samplitude Pro X4

PC Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-1650v2
3.50 GHz 48,0 Go

Prism sound Atlas and 2 Focal Solo Be

www.claudemarcbourget.com
www.metis-islands.com
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-26-2015, 07:26 AM
cmbourget cmbourget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Métis-sur-Mer, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 527
Default Re: "add meter changes" shorcut ?

Joachim, I realize that my MC TRANSPORT, with EuCon 3 function accepts programming. A key, and I have my change. It's easier for me.
__________________
Pro Tools 12.8, Cubase 9.5, Samplitude Pro X4

PC Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-1650v2
3.50 GHz 48,0 Go

Prism sound Atlas and 2 Focal Solo Be

www.claudemarcbourget.com
www.metis-islands.com
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-26-2015, 08:56 AM
joachim's Avatar
joachim joachim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Germany, München
Posts: 1,663
Default Re: "add meter changes" shorcut ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmbourget View Post
I place it where PTShortcuts.ahk file? In which directory?
Any directory, it does not matter.
My script is in "D:\PT Templates Presets IO Stuff\Autohotkey\", so i can find it again.
__________________
PT 11.3.2 HD , RME Fireface 800 , Genelec 5.1 ,
Win7 64bit Professional , i7 3930 Hexcore , 48GB Ram , SSD System + SSD PT Session/Audio + SSD Video (all Samsung 840 Evo) + Spinner 1TB Data , 2x Radeon HD 5450 \\ SD 633 Femto MKH8060 MKH8070 MKH30/MKH40 DPA4060
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-26-2015, 09:05 AM
joachim's Avatar
joachim joachim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Germany, München
Posts: 1,663
Default Re: "add meter changes" shorcut ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmbourget View Post
Joachim, I realize that my MC TRANSPORT, with EuCon 3 function accepts programming. A key, and I have my change. It's easier for me.
MC Transport, cool, but only 6 programmable buttons. I use already 69 buttons on my additional keyboard, all single buttons to fire a command or a sequence of commands like "select the next right clip and snap it to the left to the previous clip".
If you need more than 6 programmable buttons, you might consider this : http://xkeys.com/XkeysKeyboards/index.php
I do not know about it, it may work even without Autohotkey, since it can record makros.
__________________
PT 11.3.2 HD , RME Fireface 800 , Genelec 5.1 ,
Win7 64bit Professional , i7 3930 Hexcore , 48GB Ram , SSD System + SSD PT Session/Audio + SSD Video (all Samsung 840 Evo) + Spinner 1TB Data , 2x Radeon HD 5450 \\ SD 633 Femto MKH8060 MKH8070 MKH30/MKH40 DPA4060
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Pro Tools quit unexpectedly" when opening (holding "n" no longer fixes it)[RESOLVED] andrew24c macOS 4 07-23-2014 07:21 PM
Does "Westmere" qualification apply to "Bloomfield" and "Gulftown" also? bashville Pro Tools 10 5 03-23-2013 03:04 PM
no " Level Meter " on Master Track Peter Kroner Windows 10 10-26-2012 02:54 PM
hardware buttons for "preview", "capture" and "punch" evs Post - Surround - Video 1 12-06-2010 12:28 PM
The "FATE" of CM LABS "MotorMix" & "MotorMate". Dum dum dum dum... leon777 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 21 10-15-2002 12:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com