Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 06-23-2011, 10:41 PM
BigEvil BigEvil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 207
Default Re: new playlist shortcuts

Quote:
Originally Posted by slater05 View Post
Has anyone found this shortcut finicky?

For me it was working one minute and then I opened up a different session and would NOT work.

YES! I have no idea what i'm doing but it'll work and then just stop working and not respond to the shortcut. Anyone have any insight on this?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 07-08-2011, 12:10 PM
BigEvil BigEvil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 207
Default Re: new playlist shortcuts

Figured it out!
unless the track you're trying to create a new playlist on is selected(highlighted on the left) then it won't work. so you can either link track to edit OR just make sure when recording multiple takes and wanting to make new playlists that you've clicked the track name before starting.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 02-18-2012, 01:25 PM
the hecksome the hecksome is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 48
Default Re: new playlist shortcuts

In case anyone else can't get this to work:

I was still having an issue getting this to work, and realized it's because the track has to be selected. I thought it would work if the cursor was on the track (like "shift S" enables the solo if the cursor is on the track regardless of which one is selected), but no.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 07-18-2012, 03:24 AM
matthias.matthias matthias.matthias is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 65
Default Re: new playlist shortcuts

Quote:
Originally Posted by m4tune View Post
Yes!
And please add shortcuts for previous/next Playlist as well. I'm very disappointed about this work only half been done!!!
+1!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by m4tune View Post
So done.
Since Pro Tools 7…
Also talked to Digi - later Avid employees whenever I had the chance…
Hopeless?
Avid?
Couldn't find a FR so I created one myself. Please vote for it.

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...ist/97220-3779

Thanks.
__________________
FR: MIDI Playlist View
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A way to create a new playlist when re-recording over playlist section? jschmidtiii macOS 2 08-13-2013 02:28 AM
A-Z keyboard shortcuts for GROUA-Z keyboard shortcuts forPS in the SECONDS ID group.. jessedtf Pro Tools 10 6 10-24-2012 09:42 AM
Playlist Shortcuts BillDog793 Pro Tools 9 4 01-19-2011 06:18 PM
New Playlist/Take shortcuts tamtamstudio Tips & Tricks 1 06-11-2007 12:37 AM
Playlist Shortcuts???? Anybody???? gwattaloopy1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 01-04-2007 09:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com