Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > Buy & Sell

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2015, 04:09 AM
c-arts c-arts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Vienna/Austria - Europe
Posts: 46
Default Searching for PT9 HD License

Hi there,

as AVID is deleting the PT9 HD license when we upgraded to PT11 HD and we want to have this license for safety reason still on our iLok:

Does anyone want to sell his/her license for PT9 HD?

Regards
Michael
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2015, 04:52 AM
Bill Denton Bill Denton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 2,644
Default Re: Searching for PT9 HD License

Will PT 10 not provide the necessary backward compatibility?

Keep in mind that when you "purchase" PT 11, a PT 10 license is also provided to handle these types of situations...
__________________
X
Note that all opinions, observations, whatever, in this post are mine, unless I'm being mean or am wrong, in which case it's somebody else's fault. I do not work for Avid (their loss)...my only relationship with Avid is that of a customer (when I'm not too poor to buy stuff, like now)...and that hot administrative assistant...that's more of a "thing" than a "relationship" (that should keep them guessing for a while...)

Just rockin'...what more is there?

Bill in Pittsburgh
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2015, 05:05 AM
c-arts c-arts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Vienna/Austria - Europe
Posts: 46
Default Re: Searching for PT9 HD License

Hi,

we purchased HD9 and upgraded some days ago to PT11.

After this upgrade the HD9 license will be deleted.

Avid wrote us on this:

This is the upgrade path, it's a software upgrade and before proceeding you chose which license you wanted to surrender, i.e. HD9

It is possible to upgrade from earlier versions of HD but this is more expensive as HD7 and HD8 can only upgrade as far as PT HD 10 and from there you would need a second upgrade from HD10 to HD11.


As we have an old system PT10 wouldn't help as its not working on 10.6.8.

Regards
Michael
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-20-2015, 08:09 PM
nikhilmulay nikhilmulay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: mumbai
Posts: 169
Default Re: Searching for PT9 HD License

PT 10.3.7 working great at the studio on 10.6.8.. Which system do you have?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-06-2015, 08:04 PM
jamiecer jamiecer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Bel Air, MD 21015
Posts: 138
Default Re: Searching for PT9 HD License

I have a PT9HD license I can spare. Contact me - jamie at jamiecer dot com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can not download Pro Tools 11 license to my iLok2 -incomplete license surrender issue StereoZzilla Pro Tools 11 10 01-04-2014 11:11 PM
iLok License Manager - LICENSE TRANSFER ERROR MESSAGE jzacks524 General Discussion 6 06-26-2013 05:43 PM
Searching for a PT 10 HD Combo License Cabalmetal Buy & Sell 1 02-16-2013 01:03 PM
ilok - Cannot download license: Pro Tools 10+9 Bundle requires surrender of license soukotta Pro Tools 10 10 09-25-2012 07:22 AM
NO iLok License Card with GSM format license chip willy wonka 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-19-2007 10:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com