Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-2019, 01:35 PM
DHS DHS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 185
Default Authorization failing m40 a brick

My soft keys disappeared last week and after a quick dig through the DUC I decided to update to 19.12.1. I downloaded and installed and Im now getting a Error code 15.Feature has already been activated. s6 Wont start up.

I tried generating a new license file and same thing.

I called support Friday night by phone as I was on a deadline and they said they would call me back within the hour. I waited around for about 4 hours. They never called and I eventually had to leave for the evening.

Saturday afternoon they sent me an email and I responded with my device ID.
I after not hearing back for a while I was scrolling through the email on my mobile to see if I had missed something and accidentally clicked a link that closed the case. (haha.. cant make this **** up.) So I immediately called to start a new case and after being on hold for about an 45 minutes I gave up. Its Monday and I'm Currently on another hold with support and Im at 22 minutes. Can anyone at Avid reading these run this up the ladder? Ive been down for 3 days now. I am in a support contract.

Update: Case has been re opened but They said they will call me back when they can. Couldn't give me a specific time. Still down.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2019, 01:46 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 840
Default Re: Authorization failing m40 a brick

Send me a personal message and we will get it sorted.


Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-23-2019, 04:00 PM
DHS DHS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 185
Default Re: Authorization failing m40 a brick

Thanks Jeff.
This is sorted.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-23-2019, 04:24 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 840
Default Re: Authorization failing m40 a brick

Good to hear!

Best,


Jeff




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does PTE have a Brick Wall Limiter? StrangeAsAngels Pro Tools Express on Mac OS X 3 04-09-2018 11:23 AM
Is my Mbox 2 pro a brick? yettismith 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 09-30-2010 04:35 PM
I've hit a BRICK wall Kudy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-02-2007 08:30 AM
Shi* a Brick ajazzie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-16-2004 05:42 AM
Hit a brick wall again...anyone..someone..bueller? geraldg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 05-04-2004 07:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com