Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-13-2009, 01:30 PM
jiveman jiveman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 36
Exclamation Pro Tools 8 canīt see Axiom Pro under Peripherials - Midi Controllers menu. RESOLVED!

I just got my Axiom Pro 49 today.

I can use it right away as standard Midi Controller.

But I canīt set up the hosted Hypercontrol feature.

When I click TYPE under Peripherals/Midi Controllers all I see is:
-none
-Command8
-Hui
-Motormix
-SurroundPanner

My system is PT HD 8.01 - OSX 10.5.5. (Axiom conected via USB in Mac Pro).

Something I may did wrong:

-I inserted the Installation Disk, and clicked on the "open me" icon and followed the instructions to install the drivers for Pro Tools. Just then, I read at the manual that it was NOT necessary to install any drivers if you are on version 8. I checked to see if thereīs a uninstall option, but it is grayed out.

Thanks for any help!
__________________
Jiveman - Sorry for my english.

Last edited by jiveman; 10-13-2009 at 04:55 PM. Reason: resolved
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-13-2009, 04:54 PM
jiveman jiveman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 36
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 canīt see Axiom Pro under Peripherials - Midi Controllers menu.

Ok, after a lot of google I found the answear:

http://www.m-audio.com/index.php?do=...e3fd13ce172502

The installation disk is tricky, it kinds makes you assume that you need to install the drivers.
So if you are on PT8, donīt install it or Hypercontrol will not work.
__________________
Jiveman - Sorry for my english.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-13-2009, 05:03 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 canīt see Axiom Pro under Peripherials - Midi Controllers menu. RESOL

A) I'm glad to here its resolved.

B) I wish more people would append the title of their post when a problem is resolved.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-14-2009, 06:25 AM
Ramtitam Ramtitam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 235
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 canīt see Axiom Pro under Peripherials - Midi Controllers menu. RESOL

I have the Axiom Pro 61 and I have to turn it of every now and then and take it away from the peripherals and then put it back. Once a week or so. I run PT8.0 cs3 HD accel 3 on a G5.

It's a great keyboard compared to the Keystation 61 that I had before. The controller features are great too, but after working PT with a mouse and shortcuts for more than 10 years it takes some time to get into the new possibilities...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi Predifined options in Peripherals\Midi Controllers menu RuffinMedia macOS 3 03-04-2015 04:54 PM
HyperControl for M-Audio Axiom AIR Keyboard Controllers? Blissful World Pro Tools 11 42 08-20-2014 08:23 PM
would m-audio AXIOM 61 midi knobs/controllers work in Pro tool LE? or only M-powered? pein 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 07-29-2009 07:14 PM
Menu BUG...Menu FREEZES...Menu LOCKS UP...Restart Pro Tools! a2zproductions Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 16 05-08-2008 08:30 AM
Thoughts on the M-Audio Axiom line of controllers? seanhupe MIDI 0 03-23-2006 12:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com