Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 05-24-2003, 12:34 AM

Default Which is better?

I am trying to decide on which route to go and I hope someone can steer me in the right direction; should I get a 1ghz tower w/ the 002 (mixer) or a 1.24 dual w/ the 002 rack? Which system will give me the most milage and how crucial are the faders? I'm a relative newbie so I don't know if I would be missing out by using a mouse versus actual faders.
Thanks! [img]images/icons/shocked.gif[/img]
Old 05-24-2003, 01:36 AM

Default Re: Which is better?

when do you plan to get the Macs? Wait till after June. After Apple WWDC.

Wiz
Old 05-24-2003, 03:00 PM

Why is that Wiz ?
Old 05-24-2003, 03:00 PM

So does that mean get a bigger, badder Mac and 002 rack? Can you do the same things with a mouse that you can with faders? I'm asking because I don't know. Will I end up wanting physical faders later??
Thanks again! [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
Old 05-24-2003, 03:06 PM

on a somewhat related note, how realistic is the idea that Apple could release a dual-processor Powerbook anytime soon? I know it seems like a long shot, but I'm just curious, perhaps those in the know have a vagus idea how far away we are from that, a few months, a year? I checked Macrumors.com but didn't see any mention of it...
Old 05-24-2003, 03:13 PM