Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-30-2019, 06:11 AM
Llamaguy Llamaguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Orlando, Florida U.S.A.
Posts: 7
Default Select All / Clips - Not Working?

y all,

Hope I'm not being an idiot... but I have 3 identical HDX systems running 2019.6 and I can't seem to get the shortcut for "Select All" in the clips menu to operate on any of them.

All other shortcuts in the clips menu (that I've tried) seem to work fine. Also, the shortcut used to "Select All" for track audio (basically the same shortcut minus "shift") works as well.

Am I missing something?

OS X 10.14.4
3.7 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon E5
64 GB Ram
PT 2019.6.0 HDX3
S6 M40 - 48 fader
__________________
Dana Meeks
Audio Guy
Orlando, Florida
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2019, 12:31 PM
henningaround henningaround is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 74
Default Re: Select All / Clips - Not Working?

You could check if there any shortcuts assigned to that keystroke in MacOS. U can find it in System Preferences/Keyboard... I once couldn't "clear find" because it was assigned to a gpg encryption tool. Took me a while to find out...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-31-2019, 07:27 AM
Llamaguy Llamaguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Orlando, Florida U.S.A.
Posts: 7
Default Re: Select All / Clips - Not Working?

That was it.

Thanks so much for the insight. It was probably something that got overwritten by installing Mojave. Since I did it on all 3 machines simultaneously, the issue was universal to me.

This is one for the books. I've never encountered this.

Thanks again!
__________________
Dana Meeks
Audio Guy
Orlando, Florida
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Select All" / Clips - Shortcut not working? Llamaguy Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 06-08-2019 07:51 AM
FX only on select clips jgiannis Getting Started 3 11-04-2018 09:03 AM
Select multiple clips Thenewexhibit Pro Tools 12 3 02-16-2017 03:30 PM
Select multiple Clips with CMD key not working ptr22 Pro Tools 11 13 11-12-2015 01:39 PM
Select unused clips - Key command not working? ronwasserman Pro Tools 11 5 06-21-2013 11:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com