Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 01-31-2010, 06:35 AM

Default Euphonix MC Mix and MC Control Success Stories

Hello,
I just started searching for reviews on the Euphonix MC Mix and MC Control. I've watched some very unique videos on their website. I'm a Pro Tools and Logic user so this may be a decent investment for me. However, I'm looking for professional feedback from DUC users. I owned a Control 24 and it was great except for the "ergonomics" of the piece so I sold it. Mousing around, shortcutting, and etc with 50 plus tracks per project gets "trigger finger" fatiguing. I would appreciate it if those of you who have experienced using them on a continual basis to please post your replies here.

Thanks
Mac Pro Early 2009 3.06 Six Core 48gb ram, Pro Tools 10.3.10, HD6 Accel, Pro Tools 2021, Macbook Pro, Magma PE6R4i, Yamaha DM2000 Console, Logic 9 and 10, Apogee Big Ben, 10pcs HD 192's, Benchmark DAC-1, Distressors, API, Neve, Rupert Neve, Dangerous, Lynx, Manley ELOP+, Massive Passive, VariMu, Neumann, Peluso, A-Designs Hammer 2 & Nail, Empirical Labs, Drawmer, Lexicon U87, Bricasti M7, dbx, Cranesong, SSL 500 G-Bus, Custom Audio Germany, Dynaudio, Focal, Yamaha, TC Electronic, Mapex Drums, SPL
Old 01-31-2010, 04:04 PM

Default Re: Euphonix MC Mix and MC Control Success Stories

I've been using the control and mix now for about a year. Great interfaces, good ergonomics. Shame they've been hobbled as a HUI, but it ain't a digi box. I do audio post, and don't generally have huge track counts, so having 12 physical faders works for me. Touch screen is a bonus and the ability to create your own soft keys is great for workflow.
Hope this helps.
cheers,
John
Old 01-31-2010, 05:07 PM