Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-25-2019, 07:12 AM
supercharge supercharge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: New Milton
Posts: 6
Default Reassigning S3 automation buttons query

I have recently purchased an S3 and Dock combination and both have buttons for Automation control.
As they both do the same job I decided to program the S3 buttons to other useful functions via EuControl.
I've done the main layer of buttons labelled 1 to 8 and they work really well, but there doesn't seem to be a way to reprogram the '9-16' layer. In EuControl I expected to see a shift key or something to get me to that layer to reprogram, but I can't see any way to do it.

Does anybody know if this is possible and if so, how I get in there?

Thanks for your thoughts
__________________
Windows 10 64bit i7 | 64gb ram | Cubase 10 pro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-25-2019, 08:40 AM
gwhatley's Avatar
gwhatley gwhatley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Playa Vista, CA
Posts: 109
Default Re: Reassigning S3 automation buttons query

See image - there is a SHIFT checkbox left of center, which becomes active when you choose an option that has layers. Check this box for 9-16 assignments.

Sent from my LG-H872 using Tapatalk
__________________
Garrard Whatley
Seismic Post Audio
Post Audio for Film and Television
System/Hardware Info
IMDb credits
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-25-2019, 08:46 AM
supercharge supercharge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: New Milton
Posts: 6
Default Re: Reassigning S3 automation buttons query

Quote:
Originally Posted by gwhatley View Post
See image - there is a SHIFT checkbox left of center, which becomes active when you choose an option that has layers. Check this box for 9-16 assignments.

Sent from my LG-H872 using Tapatalk
Thanks 'gwhatley' for your reply.
Sadly that shift box is not there when you select the S3 Right Hand button control. It is for other controls just not that one.

Cheers
__________________
Windows 10 64bit i7 | 64gb ram | Cubase 10 pro
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-25-2019, 12:05 PM
supercharge supercharge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: New Milton
Posts: 6
Default Re: Reassigning S3 automation buttons query

I've found the solution.

There is no shift key but there is a Page 2 and that's where the 9-16 buttons are programmed.

Hopefully this will help someone else.

Cheers
__________________
Windows 10 64bit i7 | 64gb ram | Cubase 10 pro
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-25-2019, 05:40 PM
gwhatley's Avatar
gwhatley gwhatley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Playa Vista, CA
Posts: 109
Default Re: Reassigning S3 automation buttons query

Great! Yeah that's it. Please forgive my memory on that one

Sent from my LG-H872 using Tapatalk
__________________
Garrard Whatley
Seismic Post Audio
Post Audio for Film and Television
System/Hardware Info
IMDb credits
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dock Automation Buttons bug? feakerboo Pro Tools | S3 0 04-27-2017 08:02 PM
Upgraded to PT 12.5 now automation buttons not working bassmagnetic Pro Tools | S3 3 06-13-2016 08:15 AM
Reassigning Logitech Anywhere MX mouse buttons not working in Pro Tools... JamesAvery Pro Tools 10 0 09-20-2013 10:48 AM
Automation query pmcminn Tips & Tricks 2 03-24-2009 08:48 PM
Automation query pmcminn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 03-23-2009 08:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com