Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-21-2004, 06:24 PM
Hi Stakes Hi Stakes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2
Default MIDI messages for remote control of faders/knobs

Hi guys,

I've been using Pro Tools for a while a couple of months now and still can't figure out whether or not I can actually control the volume faders andd pan knobs in the mix window from an external MIDI controller. Programs like Reason let me do this by simply programming the correct controller meesages but I'm still wondering how to get the faders in PT to read the message from my KORG microKONTROL. Please help.
__________________
Keep the music close to your heart!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-21-2004, 08:22 PM
Analog Kid Analog Kid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 136
Default Re: MIDI messages for remote control of faders/knobs

I have a Tascam TM-D4000 (digital console) that can control the transport, faders and mutes (pans as well, just haven't bothered to figure that one out yet) in Pro Tools. Read the Pro Tools MIDI Control Surfaces guide.

The Kid.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-24-2004, 11:54 PM
Hi Stakes Hi Stakes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2
Default Re: MIDI messages for remote control of faders/kno

Where exactly is said guide?
__________________
Keep the music close to your heart!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-30-2004, 11:26 PM
Analog Kid Analog Kid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 136
Default Re: MIDI messages for remote control of faders/kno

Click on your "Start" button, then navigate to "all programs". Locate the "Digidesign" folder, and click on "documentation". The guide is listed there.

The Kid.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
linking midi controller knobs/faders to protools?? bms51387 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-25-2010 02:29 AM
Will I be able to assign control knobs on a midi keyboard to automation ? John H 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-17-2010 01:57 AM
Faders and knobs Axiom 49 hallk Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 04-13-2010 07:49 PM
MIDI Learn for faders and knobs? Troutman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-12-2006 07:25 AM
USING MIDI FADERS TO CONTROL PRO TOOLS FADERS.... domsound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-08-2004 07:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com