Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2018, 12:01 AM
setse setse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Posts: 2
Default Downloaded ProTools 12.8.3 but wasn't given authorization code

I recently downloaded the "Pro Tools 12 for Education Subscriptions" as is stated in my order history but I have checked similar threads and noticed they were not given authorization codes, either. I looked through my spam, trash and inbox and found no authorization codes. I am only prompted in the Activation screen to select a location (only the USB icon was bold). I'm very unfamiliar with the iLok > Pro Tools and I'm just curious if anyone can lend a hand.

-I purchased the annual plan and my eligibility have been verified.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2018, 06:08 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,710
Default Re: Downloaded ProTools 12.8.3 but wasn't given authorization code

Welcome to the community.

Not sure what you mean since your product is already in my.avid.com/products - click Pro Tools 12 for Education Annual Subscription with Upgrade Plan then click Show (next to Product Details and Download Links). You'll find your installers there. You do need an iLok to activate your license to.

Can you describe the problem a bit more?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-10-2018, 06:47 PM
setse setse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Posts: 2
Default Re: Downloaded ProTools 12.8.3 but wasn't given authorization code

I have downloaded the ProTools application, but when I go into the application, it asks for authorization. I also have the iLok Program and there is an option to active on there, but again it is only available through USB (the only bolded icon). I have attached four screenshots.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.PNG
Views:	0
Size:	38.6 KB
ID:	9726   Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture1.PNG
Views:	0
Size:	35.1 KB
ID:	9727   Click image for larger version

Name:	IloK1.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	21.2 KB
ID:	9728   Click image for larger version

Name:	IloK2.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	40.0 KB
ID:	9729  
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-10-2018, 06:55 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,710
Default Re: Downloaded ProTools 12.8.3 but wasn't given authorization code

Thanks for that info. You do need an iLok to activate your license to as stated on the store pages...
  • USB required for iLok authorization; iLok required, get one here.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
authorization code for ProTools LE w/ MBOX2 MINI anneeh2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 07-20-2010 09:40 PM
Authorization code for Protools LE 8 Syddjurs Musikskole Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 05-04-2010 01:21 AM
Can't find an authorization code for protools 6.4. neonnightlight 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-19-2007 07:37 PM
Authorization Code for downloaded 6.9 reller 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-28-2005 07:50 PM
Help! ProTools keeps asking for authorization code Jeff D. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 01-31-2005 10:32 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com