Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid @ NAMM 2018

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-13-2017, 11:47 AM
leedor101 leedor101 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 1
Default Validate or Update billing information

Hello I just purchased an activation card as well as Ilok USB.

I created a Master Avid Account in order to use the Activation Code. However, when I go to enter the activation code is shows that I have to validate my billing address. I click the link and it takes me to a page that shows my billing and shipping address that both have an Update link next to them. When I click the update link nothing happens. The site address changes, but nothing on the page changes so I am not able to validate billing.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-13-2017, 12:42 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 7,196
Default Re: Validate or Update billing information

Welcome to the community.

Reviewing your account and replying via support case, so please check your email and reply to that. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-14-2017, 02:31 AM
bonnybilly bonnybilly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 10
Default Re: Validate or Update billing information

Hi there,

I'm having the same problem....I can get to the next page by ignoring the update billing part and enter my ilok however the site justs hangs on a "verifying your ilok"

Any help would be much appreciated.


Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-14-2017, 05:51 AM
bonnybilly bonnybilly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 10
Default Re: Validate or Update billing information

I also can't seem to update billing info etc, clicking the update link doesn't achieve anything. Very frustrating!!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-14-2017, 09:59 AM
broomhilda broomhilda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Western Mass
Posts: 1
Default Re: Validate or Update billing information

I am having the same problem and we are doing an install today! Please help! When I click "update" NOTHING happens.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-14-2017, 10:35 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 7,196
Default Re: Validate or Update billing information

Quote:
Originally Posted by bonnybilly View Post
...my ilok however the site justs hangs on a "verifying your ilok"...
Quote:
Originally Posted by broomhilda View Post
...When I click "update" NOTHING happens.
Sorry for the trouble. Support cases are in progress now for both of you.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-19-2017, 04:27 PM
Brillon Brillon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: united states
Posts: 1
Default Re: Validate or Update billing information

I also am having this problem.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-20-2017, 09:42 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,422
Default Re: Validate or Update billing information

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brillon View Post
I also am having this problem.
Hi Brillon,

I've just checked and it's all sorted now. Thanks

TD
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-30-2017, 12:01 PM
iamstudios iamstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Leiden, ZH, Netherlands
Posts: 434
Default Re: Validate or Update billing information

I also have problems updating my billing info since I have active subscriptions. My (old) Digidesign account has "NL" as country and the update option only offers "The Netherlands". Somehow when I select this only option, I get a "billing info can't be updated because country must be the same" dialog. NL is Netherlands. Please help ASAP Avid!
__________________
i am studios b.v.
www.iam-studios.com
audio post production. music composition. sound design
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-30-2017, 02:23 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 7,196
Default Re: Validate or Update billing information

Quote:
Originally Posted by iamstudios View Post
I also have problems updating my billing info since I have active subscriptions. My (old) Digidesign account has "NL" as country and the update option only offers "The Netherlands". Somehow when I select this only option, I get a "billing info can't be updated because country must be the same" dialog. NL is Netherlands. Please help ASAP Avid!
Started a support case to get this solved and replaced the licenses (for iLok ending with C). Please activate those now and look for a case notice email soon.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Update payment information... lowthert Licensing & Accounts 7 12-15-2016 03:34 PM
Can't download protools because Avid wants me to update billing address Recording Room Pro Tools 12 Discussion 12 04-26-2015 10:46 AM
Billing Information In Glasgow problem squareal General Discussion 7 01-27-2015 05:29 PM
Control 24 update information for pt7 users crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 12-09-2005 02:15 AM
Upgrade/Update Information Avid General Discussion 0 02-20-1998 12:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com