Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 11-04-2002, 04:50 PM

Default How to ear metronome

Guys I'm new to PTLE and the 002. I can see the metronome is giving me a 2 bar count on the screen but i can not ear any of it. What am I missing? [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
Old 11-05-2002, 07:07 AM
Avid

Default Re: How to ear metronome

Pro Tools is not equiped with an internal click generator. If you do not have any MIDI tone modules in your studio, you may generate a click with QuickTime Musical Instruments.

HOW TO CONFIGURE A CLICK WITH QUICKTIME MI:
-Launch the OMS Setup application.
-In the studio setup window, double click the QuickTime Musical Instrument icon and click the radio button next to the word "on" (the "Use Rock Drum Kit" checkbox is a completely arbitrary selection).
-Click the "OK" button, choose "save" from the file menu and quit OMS Setup.

-When using QuickTime Musical Instruments, the sound generated will be outputted via the Macintosh Sound Manager (i.e. the internal speaker).
-In order to route this signal elsewhere in your studio (such as 2 channels on your mixer or inputs on your audio interface) you need to:
-Open the Sound Control Panel and set its Output to “Built-In” and then connect a cable from the stereo miniplug (1/8") jack located on the rear of the Computer marked with speaker icon to the desired inputs in your studio (such as the analog inputs of your Digi002, Digi001, AMIII or MBox).

To configure a click in Pro Tools:
-Choose MIDI>Click Options
-Click and hold on the "Output" pop-up menu and select your destination device and channel.