Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-03-2012, 01:10 PM
chroma17 chroma17 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 69
Default All plug-ins have become unauthorized!

Hello,

After installing new RAM in my computer today I have found that all of my plug-ins are no longer authorized. For PT and all iLok plugins, every time I open them I get an error saying I need to authorize the plugin, and I have to manually tell it to select the iLok every time. I also have a few challenge-response style authorizations which have been lost and require new responses to be emailed to me!
Never had this problem before-repairing permissions did nothing, nor did reinstalling the iLok client driver. System has been working fine before today.

Any ideas?

Mac Pro 2.26, 24GB RAM, 10.6.8, PT 9.0.1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-03-2012, 02:45 PM
RegenerationMix RegenerationMix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 752
Default Re: All plug-ins have become unauthorized!

is anyone still on 9.0.1? i think that one was buggy and they did updates to 9.0.5 and 9.0.6. You might try updating.


Chris
__________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/RegenerationMix

http://soundcloud.com/regenerationmix

http://twitter.com/regenerationmix


MacBook Pro, 2.4GHZ, 16GB, Intel Core i7, Mac OS 10.9.1 128 SSD internal HD, 750 GB Internal HD, Pro Tools 10.3.8, Digidesign 003r, Waves 8.0, Final Cut Pro 7
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-03-2012, 03:35 PM
chroma17 chroma17 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 69
Default Re: All plug-ins have become unauthorized!

True that it's an older version, but 9.0.5 supposedly has MIDI problems so I can't update to the newest version. Also this system has been running problem-free until today. But I'll check through the release notes and see if there is any bug like this which a later version of PT says it fixes.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-14-2012, 10:31 PM
Wayne Rose Wayne Rose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 47
Default Re: All plug-ins have become unauthorized!

Hi,

I'm having a similar problem. See my post here Sudden Voce Chorus-Vibrato Authorization Error ...

... btw, I'm running PT 9.0.6 with absolutely no problems until this issue occurred. I suspect the specific version hasn't anything to do with it, unless it's an ongoing bug in all versions of PT9.

As you can read in my thread referenced above, I tried all the standard "fixes" and nothing has worked so far.

I did not try deleting the PT databases. It would be great if someone more knowledgeable about the low-level functions of Pro Tools would chime in.

Maybe together we can find a solution ...

Cheers,

-Wayne
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-16-2012, 07:27 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,737
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wayne Rose View Post
I did not try deleting the PT databases.
Why don't you try that ???? I just found out the other day that somebody unplugged an mbox rearranged their room plugged it back in and it wouldn't start so they deleted their preferences and It took care of the issue
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-16-2012, 07:30 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,737
Default

I'm curious about this because I just got an extra 8gb of RAM myself - but haven't installed it yet
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-26-2012, 05:19 AM
Wayne Rose Wayne Rose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 47
Default Re: All plug-ins have become unauthorized!

chroma17,

This might interest you...

I had some problems with several other plug-ins, related to a bug in Novation Automap 4.3 (which has now been fixed in an update, by the way, which can be downloaded here: Automap 4.4.1).

To get all of the necessary plug-ins back, I eventually had to re-install PT 9.0.1, then re-update to PT 9.0.6. That did the trick!

Interestingly, Voce Chorus-Vibrato, the plug-in that had earlier suddenly stopped working, but which was not one of the ones that was replaced by the re-install, is now working again as well!

Pro Tools must have somehow got corrupted. Go figure!

If you've yet to solve your problem, hope this helps.

Cheers,

-Wayne
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plug-ins problem - Move Unauthorized Plug-ins [SOLVED] HBHH macOS 4 10-03-2013 04:26 PM
Pro Tools 9 suddenly became unauthorized dBSaxMan macOS 17 07-03-2011 02:21 PM
Can't get rid of unauthorized plugins (D-Fi) sndchck 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 02-10-2005 06:37 PM
unauthorized plugz sonofdob 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-22-2003 06:23 PM
Unauthorized Posting Avid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-30-2001 03:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com