Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2017, 06:42 AM
Macsearcher Macsearcher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 159
Default VCA enhancement idea

Hey Eddie.

With some of the new enhancements that have been coming out, lots of folks are hopping on board the VCA train. Once you get used to them, it's next to impossible to go back.
Having a quick and easy way to add or remove tracks from VCA controlled groups would be great.
Do you think that it would be possible to add VCA groups to the channel control layout?
It would be amazing to be able to add or remove selected tracks to/from VCA's on the fly.

Also, there is currently no way in PT to change group ID letters and the S3 lays out the groups alphabetically, by group ID. Unless you are extremely organized and diligent with your group management, you end up with a fairly unorganized looking group list when you spill them out on the S3 OLEDs. In PT, I manage my groups by keeping my mix groups to VCA's only and all other groups are edit only. As a starting point, it would be helpful to have a eucon preference to display mix only or edit only for group assign.

I've added both of these suggestions to ideascale.

VCA group management
http://protools.ideascale.com/a/idea-v2/284992

Group MIX/EDIT
http://protools.ideascale.com/a/idea...ampaigns/14999
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-23-2017, 11:53 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,624
Default Re: VCA enhancement idea

Yep, totally agree with both of these !
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-04-2018, 01:45 AM
Jbarkley Jbarkley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 3
Default Re: VCA enhancement idea

Hello, i'm interested in this as well! Has that feature been integrated yet?

For me as professional mixer (using Pro Tools and the S3 everyday) it would be very beneficial to have an improved way of managing the VCA groups. If there are any more informations about this or any tipps it would be much appreciated.

Thanks!
__________________
Manu R.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-04-2018, 08:43 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,624
Default Re: VCA enhancement idea

I agree but we have other things we are working on at the moment, its added to the todo list.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Major GUI enhancement to me thx Digi groovebrother Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-01-2009 12:42 AM
Music Production Enhancement Suite: Ian Fish Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 10-07-2004 09:54 AM
Spatial-Enhancement Plugins- Which one to get. Imagine Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-14-2004 01:18 PM
Vocoder or Vocal Enhancement Plugins mushmouth 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 06-29-2004 01:54 AM
Music Enhancement Suite dave_gibbon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-22-2004 07:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com