Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Old 02-22-2018, 07:20 PM

Default Install Pro Tools 11 trial and Pro Tools First?

I am new to this. I cannot find out how to post a new thread.
The layout of this website completely confuses me.

I want to find out if I can load a trial version of Pro Tools 11, while running the ProTools First that I already have. How do I do that? Thank you.
Old 02-22-2018, 07:25 PM

Default Re: Install Pro Tools 11 trial and Pro Tools First?

Please see How to Join & Post (linked above).

Pro Tools 11 and Pro Tools First have different system requirements, see:
Old 02-22-2018, 07:28 PM

Default Re: Problem with trying to Purchase products

Quote:
Originally Posted by audioninjachick View Post
I am new to this. I cannot find out how to post a new thread.
The layout of this website completely confuses me.

I want to find out if I can load a trial version of Pro Tools 11, while running the ProTools First that I already have. How do I do that? Thank you.
Why do you want Pro Tools 11? It's very old. Avid should have removed that old free trial. It makes no sense to still have it lying around.

Current Pro Tools 2018.1 (with new year naming) is kinda Pro Tools 13.

You can rent Pro Tools 2018.1 monthly to try it out, there is no free trial.... except that won't help you with Avid store credit card problems... one solution to that is go to Sweetwater.com and purchase a monthly Pro Tools subscription (which will get you a license for 2018.1). Their store won't have the same problem and they have live support folks to talk or email with for free. The Avid Store has had this same problem in the past with credit cards more unusual territories, I'm sure Avid will fix it for you if you can wait.