Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > System 5

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2017, 01:30 AM
ErikGuldager ErikGuldager is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Stockholm, sweden
Posts: 113
Default Switching keyboard from WS to MC?

I feel stupid as I have done this quite a few times but apparently dementia has set in and i can’t remember how to :
Switching keyboard and mouse from WS to MC?

This is using OSX and a mac keyboard.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-16-2017, 08:31 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,437
Default Re: Switching keyboard from WS to MC?

I think its Shift and \
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-17-2017, 08:42 AM
niekbeem niekbeem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 56
Default Re: Switching keyboard from WS to MC?

It’s ALT (OPTION) and \
__________________
Pro Tools 11HD / Nuendo 8 / Logic X / MixBus 4 / WaveLab 9
MacPro 5.1: 12Core 2.4 GHz Intel Xeon/ 24GB RAM/ Mac OSX 10.12
MacBook Pro: 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo/ 8 GB RAM/ Mac OSX 10.11
MetricHalo ULN8 + 2882 / RME HDSPe MadiFace
Euphonix MC Pro
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-19-2017, 01:45 AM
ErikGuldager ErikGuldager is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Stockholm, sweden
Posts: 113
Default Re: Switching keyboard from WS to MC?

Yay thanks. And on a Swedish keyboard that means alt+apostrophe.

Darn that was weird I was so sure it was a multi modifier thing.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
11.3.2 auto-switching keyboard language? Frank Kruse Pro Tools 11 6 Today 03:43 AM
Keyboard Shortcut for Playlist switching DiAngelo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 03-02-2018 07:48 AM
Switching between 4 protools (keyboard and monitors) garret Post - Surround - Video 7 12-15-2010 01:28 AM
Switching keyboard focus via key command? Nielsy Tips & Tricks 8 10-25-2010 05:16 PM
Keyboard Shortcuts for switching MIDI views? rlcowa@work2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-20-2003 09:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com