Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > System 5

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-01-2017, 06:44 PM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 379
Default Can MC Pro hold layouts with more than 4 faders?

I was looking at an old tutorial video for the MC Pro. The instructor made a layout for drums with 5 tracks. But the MC Pro only has 4 faders.

I would like to know how this was possible, as all the other Eucon devices limit layouts to the amount of actual faders.
The only factor I can think of for this being possible is that System 5MC has flip mode. So 4 faders on the MC Pro might actually be 8 because you can just flip between 1 - 4 and 5 - 8. Is that how that worked?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-01-2017, 11:17 PM
niekbeem niekbeem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 57
Default Re: Can MC Pro hold layouts with more than 4 faders?

As far as I know FLIP only works for the faders of the CM408T's, and not for the faders of the MC Pro......So, activating FLIP swaps the CM408T's faders with (one of) the 8 rotaries.

A layout is a record of a fader assignment, and since the MC Pro has -indeed- 4 faders, one can only assign 4 sources to the 4 faders......

Niek/ Amsterdam
__________________
Pro Tools 11HD / Nuendo 8 / Logic X / MixBus 4 / WaveLab 9
MacPro 5.1: 12Core 2.4 GHz Intel Xeon/ 24GB RAM/ Mac OSX 10.12
MacBook Pro: 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo/ 8 GB RAM/ Mac OSX 10.11
MetricHalo ULN8 + 2882 / RME HDSPe MadiFace
Euphonix MC Pro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-02-2017, 08:17 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,550
Default Re: Can MC Pro hold layouts with more than 4 faders?

Not possible...are you sure this wasn't a S5MC?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S6 v2.2 and Layouts Bydy Pro Tools | S6 4 10-23-2017 02:15 AM
Layouts Peter Baird Pro Tools | Control 4 07-05-2016 02:04 AM
Avid/Digidesign Pro Control 16 Faders (Main Unit + 8 faders pack) Eduardo Apolonia Buy & Sell 3 11-24-2015 09:56 PM
S6 V1.2 Layouts features bucha Pro Tools | S6 3 07-06-2014 04:19 AM
Layouts Reckless Erik Artist Series 6 09-17-2013 07:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com