Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 09-08-2008, 01:04 PM

Default digi 002/7.4 installation problem/not recordable volume problem

Hi,
I really hope someone can help, I have spent the last 2 days trying to get my system up and running to no avail. Please be patient with me if I omit something, I have read the stickys and followed all appropriate links but i am not a protools user and know very little about osx.

I bought a used 002 rack which originally came with 6.7 but the user had gradually payed for and upgraded to 7.3 My system is as follows:

G5 dual 2ghz (pcie)
osx 10.4.11
6.5gig ram
3 hard drives- 2 internal 250gig formatted to os extended journalled.
Belkin usb wireless stick attached (problems repeatable with this removed)

Everytime I have tried to install protools I have been given the message

"there were errors installing the software please try installing again".

I eventually managed to get 7.3 working and opened the sample session successfully. I then decided to download the 7.4 upgrade as my reason for getting protools was to use the elastic audio functions.