Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2018, 09:20 AM
appzalien appzalien is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Default fast track gen.1 and PT m-powered

I purchased this generation one fast track guitar/mic recording interface quite some time ago and it came with Session software at that time. I've played around with Session and I don't care much for it's limitations and it does some strange things. One is when I load a new track it blasts out a sort of feed back noise until I lower the volume control. The other issue is if I click on the browse button to see if I can load my own loops it does nothing.
But my real question is I can't seem to find the proper link to register it and the one closest to what I think it should be doesn't recognize my serial number.
Finally I would be interested in using Pro Tools M-Powered Essentials instead of Session software which came with later versions of the device, but I don't know if that's even possible even if I find a way to register it since usually a proper registration shows drivers only. What are my options here if anyone has had similar issues.

Thanx
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2018, 11:18 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,850
Default Re: fast track gen.1 and PT m-powered

You could see if you can get a cheap license of M-Powered off eBay: http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...ility/en354149

Or you can try a newer version of Pro Tools that isn't tied to the interface at all. PT 12 can be purchased or rented monthly if you want to try it out.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-11-2018, 02:35 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,232
Default Re: fast track gen.1 and PT m-powered

Or try Pro Tools First(its free, but you may need an iLok 2). Personally, to get going for no money, get Cuckos Reaper. Its free to try(forever)
__________________
HP z820 12 core, 64GB RAM, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs, Warm Audio and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will Fast Track Pro work with M-Powered 8.0.5 on XP? banjo71 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 04-24-2012 03:00 AM
Pro Tools M-Powered 7 & Fast Track USB thanser Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 08-10-2011 09:01 PM
mac osx, m powered fast track, pro tools m powered singdance6 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 12-22-2010 10:24 AM
Fast Track M-Powered Essential rhendee Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 11-11-2009 03:00 PM
M-Powered & Fast Track USB DJ Blue Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 02-13-2009 08:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com