Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-31-2006, 03:51 AM
Przemek Przemek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Poznan, POLAND
Posts: 1,004
Default Jerky graphics and problmems with... play

Hi,

I'm new here, but not exactly - I had PT for six years, now I've upgraded from mac-mixplus to PC-hd2. Everything seems fine, but... I have very very jerky graphics - counter leaps in seconds or so, cursor leaps as well even with no tracks at all. And there are problems with activating play - from spacebar and mouse - sometimes it just do nothing, sometimes it flashes play and stop, sometimes - just play, with jerky graphics.

My setup:

WIN XP pro eng
ASUS A8V deluxe
AMD 64X2 3800 (not overclocked now ;-)
2 gig Kingston
WD80 ATA for system, WD250SATA for audio
graphics - FX5500 - maybe this is a problem?

Thanks,

Przemek.
__________________
http://imaginatlh.com/91709
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-31-2006, 06:18 AM
Przemek Przemek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Poznan, POLAND
Posts: 1,004
Default Re: Jerky graphics and problmems with... play

Problem solved ;-)

Affinity set to one processor worked, but I bought dual core and performance with dual core is better (a little bit, but it is). So we find:
Windows XP SP2 Dual Core Performance Hot Fix Download - and it is THE solution. Here it is

Now back to work ;-)
__________________
http://imaginatlh.com/91709
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-31-2006, 11:23 AM
Przemek Przemek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Poznan, POLAND
Posts: 1,004
Default Re: Jerky graphics and problmems with... play

Quote:
Windows XP SP2 Dual Core Performance Hot Fix Download - and it is THE solution. Here it is

Cool and quiet is and was disabled - this patch works with C&Q disabled as well.
Now I've overclocked CPU to 2400MHz - everything is very stable ;-)
__________________
http://imaginatlh.com/91709
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jerky quicktime!!! Still!!! kava Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 12-01-2010 03:06 AM
Quicktime jerky 8.0.3 TVPostSound Post - Surround - Video 151 10-27-2010 06:52 PM
PT mtc jerky ? Aquarius Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-30-2010 05:35 PM
7.1 Running Jerky Papajelly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-16-2006 12:00 PM
Jerky Video in 6.1 chrille2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-04-2003 11:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com