Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2010, 05:26 AM
Zackdh89 Zackdh89 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ireland
Posts: 19
Default User Button

It would be great to be able to assign the user button on Sc48 (which currently has no function on any board i think) to temporarily flip the 8 output faders to the next bank of 8 input faders. So say if you were in bank A on your faders, you hit the user button and faders 17-24 pop up where the output faders are. Theres just not enough input faders in front of you on Sc48! Toggling between banks all the time is very time consuming, it would be nice to have a little more in front of you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2010, 09:57 AM
Kenmillerjr's Avatar
Kenmillerjr Kenmillerjr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Warner Robins, GA
Posts: 597
Default Re: User Button

...It would also be nice to have the ability to use the user buttons within events so that we could map whatever we want to there.

When digi released the VENUE consoles, the user buttons were said to have future use...but I don't think that future is here yet. =/
__________________
Ken Miller, Jr.
Audio Engineer
Southside Baptist Church | Warner Robins, GA

| VENUE Profile 96X64 with MADI Option | ProTools 7.4.2 HD3 Accel PCI | ProTools 10 Native | MacBook Pro 17" OS 10.7.1 2.3GHz Intel Core i7 8GB Ram | Mbox 2 Pro | Mbox 3 Pro | Motu 896mk3 Hybrid |
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Music won't play. Play button flashes and Stop button lights up Mattitude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 24 04-16-2020 03:03 PM
Legacy User Nubie again Potential PC Build and New User dj2big Windows 4 10-31-2012 09:52 PM
New mac user - long time PC user. Need to install on Mac. SixChurchStreet Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 04-21-2010 05:54 AM
done button replaced with open button. ronoc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-24-2009 11:20 AM
User Button? Sheldon... Jon Martin VENUE Live Sound Systems 17 12-16-2008 08:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com