Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-18-2018, 01:19 PM
BuckinJB BuckinJB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 6
Default Pro Tools First application minimize to restore

Running 2018.3 and not 2018.4, I have noticed that in Windows 10, I cannot restore the PTF application from a minimized state. Anyone else seeing this? In this event, I must quit the Pro Tools First app and relaunch.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-18-2018, 03:37 PM
64GTOBOY's Avatar
64GTOBOY 64GTOBOY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Houston
Posts: 719
Default Re: Pro Tools First application minimize to restore

This is usually only if you have a cd or dvd in the dvd drive on windows machines. Though I have seen it with a flash card installed also on windows. Remove any discs and wait a minute or so and you should be able to un-minimize if that is the issue. Also if you are using windows sound for audio playback,and switch to something else that uses windows sound manager it will sometimes cause this.
__________________
Dell XPS 8900 i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz 32 Gig Memory:Seagate 2 TB,1TB,4TB,500gb EVO OS Windows 7 Ultimate
PT 2019.6 Native through A&H Qu-32
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-18-2018, 05:25 PM
BuckinJB BuckinJB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro Tools First application minimize to restore

Yeah...DVD was in the caddie. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Minimize/Upsize Pro Tools? Steve@ZooWest Windows 6 05-08-2016 11:57 AM
Pro Tools freezes at the restore miscellaneous settings jgreenchords Pro Tools 10 2 10-17-2015 01:38 AM
Pro tools 11 system restore default A.corral1 Pro Tools 11 0 08-29-2015 02:56 PM
Minimize Pro Tools 11.2.1 Window Bug Lcca Pro Tools 11 5 09-09-2014 01:27 PM
Restore from Time Machine okay for Pro Tools? CalebB macOS 20 09-08-2012 04:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com