Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2014, 11:23 PM
bryan5447 bryan5447 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Simi Valley
Posts: 3
Default Pro Tools SE "Unable to locate Avid Hardware..."

I followed the directions when installing my Pro Tools SE, using the disc the hardware came with. After it said everything was installed and ready, I connected my M-Audio hardware via USB. I keep getting a message saying, "Unable to locate Avid Hardware. Make sure your hardware is connected and turned on. Click "OK" when your hardware is ready."

I've tried to uninstall it and reinstall it. I made sure the M-Audio unit was on. But every time I keep getting the same message. I'm not sure what to do now. I'm assuming that the M-Audio driver isn't recognized, right?

Can someone help please?

Thanks in advance.

Here is my system info

Pro Tools version: SE
System: MacBook Pro OS X version 10.9.5
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2014, 06:51 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Pro Tools SE "Unable to locate Avid Hardware..."

Hi, and welcome to these forums.

You can go here to check if the driver for your hardware has been updated.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-05-2014, 04:55 PM
bryan5447 bryan5447 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Simi Valley
Posts: 3
Default Re: Pro Tools SE "Unable to locate Avid Hardware..."

Thank you for the quick reply. I'll give that a try.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-05-2014, 05:26 PM
bryan5447 bryan5447 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Simi Valley
Posts: 3
Default Re: Pro Tools SE "Unable to locate Avid Hardware..."

Holy [bleep][bleep][bleep][bleep]. It worked. I owe you a shot and a beer!
Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-06-2014, 02:16 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Pro Tools SE "Unable to locate Avid Hardware..."

My pleasure.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting desperate! "Unable to locate Avid hardware.." Have tried many suggestions. macrussell Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 4 09-16-2012 06:59 AM
Solution: "Unable to locate M-Audio Hardware..." Pro-Tools 8.0 M-Powered on 64 bit OS bnorrgar Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 06-26-2012 01:02 PM
"unable to locate Avid hardware..." Joolaitha Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 02-27-2012 09:14 PM
New Avid Mbox "Unable to Locate Hardware" on Win 7 cksteel82 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-27-2010 05:12 PM
Axiom 49, Pro Tools M-Powered 7.4 CS2 : "Unable to locate M-audio hardware" Sleightmind Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 9 08-15-2008 08:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com