Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-05-2017, 08:36 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,963
Default Re: How to set up virtual instruments

I agree with Darryl, it does seem you are over-complicating this.

Again, you need nothing other than an instrument track to record and playback virtual instruments. I would stay away from Aux and MIDI tracks until you are completely comfortable with Instrument tracks.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-24-2017, 03:19 AM
budinski budinski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 74
Default Re: How to set up virtual instruments

Thanks all. It's working. I've been away from pro tools for quite a few years and lot has changed , including my memory
But slowly getting back into it... thanks all for such patience and support!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-23-2019, 12:29 AM
budinski budinski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 74
Default Re: How to set up virtual instruments

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
I agree with Darryl, it does seem you are over-complicating this.

Again, you need nothing other than an instrument track to record and playback virtual instruments. I would stay away from Aux and MIDI tracks until you are completely comfortable with Instrument tracks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Other Virtual Instruments OutbackStudios Virtual Instruments 5 05-22-2015 05:30 AM
Boom Virtual Instrument was "Unauthorized" during virtual instruments download Singer1212 General Discussion 1 12-29-2014 12:10 PM
No Virtual Instruments in the Insert: Instruments!!! Help!!! Muzik_Speakz Pro Tools 11 5 09-15-2014 05:43 AM
Using virtual instruments jamiet macOS 3 07-24-2011 04:20 AM
virtual instruments Stu Windle 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-25-2002 10:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com