Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2014, 02:49 PM
rogerhavoc rogerhavoc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 471
Default "A timeout occurred interacting with an audio interface"

Hey Folks,

I was wondering if anyone has been getting these "A timeout occurred interacting with an audio interface" errors. I have been getting them constantly and I have to restart the computer in order to Pro Tools see my interface again.

I'm on iMac 27" Late 2012, 3.4 GHz and 32 GB of Ram
OS X 10.9.1
Pro Tools HD 11 (11.1.1)

My interface is the HD Native OMNI with firmware 2.10

Any suggestions would be much appreciated.

Cheers,

Roger
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot 2014-01-09 13.38.05.png (35.1 KB, 0 views)
__________________
www.whitenoiselab.com

MacPro 3.5 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 - Pro Tools Ultimate + HD Native + HD OMNI
MacBook Pro 2.9 GHz i7 16GB Ram (Retina, 15-inch, 2016) - Pro Tools Ultimate + Apollo Twin
iMac 27" 3.4 GHz i7 32GB Ram (Late 2012) - Pro Tools Ultimate + Mbox Pro (3rd gen)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2014, 08:26 PM
Rob Da Silva's Avatar
Rob Da Silva Rob Da Silva is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: American Canyon, CA. USA
Posts: 25
Default Re: "A timeout occurred interacting with an audio interface"

Try re-seating the Digilink connectors between the computer and the interface.
If that doesn't work, a new cable might be the answer.
I get this problem after moving the computer and the cables get loose.
Good luck!
__________________
Rob Da Silva
Owner/Producer/Engineer PurpleCatAudio LLC
MAC Pro Intel 2x2.4 Quad-core Xeon 24GB OSX Lion 10.7.5 HDX 16x16 I/O PT11.0.1 C24 Control Surface
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-19-2014, 11:46 PM
rogerhavoc rogerhavoc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 471
Default Re: "A timeout occurred interacting with an audio interface"

Ha!! I moved my computer (and studio) and no error thus far Thanks for the reply!

Cheers,

Roger
__________________
www.whitenoiselab.com

MacPro 3.5 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 - Pro Tools Ultimate + HD Native + HD OMNI
MacBook Pro 2.9 GHz i7 16GB Ram (Retina, 15-inch, 2016) - Pro Tools Ultimate + Apollo Twin
iMac 27" 3.4 GHz i7 32GB Ram (Late 2012) - Pro Tools Ultimate + Mbox Pro (3rd gen)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-20-2014, 07:33 PM
Rob Da Silva's Avatar
Rob Da Silva Rob Da Silva is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: American Canyon, CA. USA
Posts: 25
Default Re: "A timeout occurred interacting with an audio interface"

Glad to help. I love this forum! It's been a big help to me when I have questions "not answered in the manuals".
__________________
Rob Da Silva
Owner/Producer/Engineer PurpleCatAudio LLC
MAC Pro Intel 2x2.4 Quad-core Xeon 24GB OSX Lion 10.7.5 HDX 16x16 I/O PT11.0.1 C24 Control Surface
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-30-2014, 02:15 PM
JasperJHeins JasperJHeins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Burbank CA
Posts: 1
Default Re: "A timeout occurred interacting with an audio interface"

Hey there I am actually having the same is. My OS 10.9 im running Pro Tools 11 HD Native and I keep getting the "Timeout occurred interacting with an Audio Interface. I have two HD I/O 16x16's and I read through the tread and checked the cables, all of them are secured nicely. Could it be the Digilink Cable is going bad?

Thanks for your time!

- Jasper at Wava Studios
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT10/Digi 003 - Error occurred while trying to load the controller personality "003" J-Xile 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-14-2015 09:36 PM
Pro Tools 9 "Pausing" when I press "Play" with Focusrite Scarlett interface eanderso22304 macOS 3 11-23-2011 07:45 AM
Help with Pro Tools "Access violation occurred unable to read dll" issue dfeeley 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-16-2011 10:01 PM
Timeout occurred interacting with an audio interface ruke Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 03-24-2010 10:36 AM
Help? sudden error repeats: "access violation occurred" jojo99 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 01-26-2009 10:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com