Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-12-2013, 08:28 AM
ibbod0 ibbod0 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 41
Default Windows audio through Mbox 2?

Hi, I just had to reinstall Pro Tools, and my Mbox 2 is no longer showing up under playback devices in the control panel sound settings. I'm using Pro Tools 8 LE on Windows Vista 64 bit. (I believe this might be an unsupported OS, but I have been using it for years with zero problems). The way I had before let me play sounds from Windows and Pro Tools/other DAWs simultaneously.

I just need to know where I can find the driver to let me use the mbox as a sound card for windows... I remember finding the link on this forum but now all I find is posts saying there was never one released or that you can't do it. If anyone knows where I can get it, that would be awesome. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-12-2013, 09:41 PM
ibbod0 ibbod0 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 41
Default Re: Windows audio through Mbox 2?

Ok, so I finally found something that works. "Mbox 2 USB family driver" http://secure.digidesign.com/service...rticleId=42493

I have uninstalled pro tools while trying to get something working, but with this driver I can run other daws and all windows sounds at the same time with no problem. I will edit this post to confirm whether it still works after reinstalling pro tools, for other people who might come across this post.

update: yes, it works perfectly with pro tools le 8 and other programs playing sound at the same time.

Last edited by ibbod0; 04-15-2013 at 09:26 AM. Reason: update
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I use my MBOX 2 PRO with Windows 7 for all purpose audio? illution 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-28-2010 02:44 AM
M-Audio keyboard, Mbox 2 and Windows 7 bigbobbysd Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 04-12-2010 09:37 PM
No audio playback on MBox 2 PRO (Windows XP Pro SP2) motifman22 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-28-2009 07:06 PM
Mbox 2 on Windows XP and steaming web audio etc spiral_staircase 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-04-2006 01:57 AM
Help - audio input for Mbox in windows christopher h 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 10-03-2005 05:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com