Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Old 02-17-2013, 05:34 PM

Default Physical RAM Running Low

I just upgraded from PT 8 MP to PT 10. I'm now getting a frequent warning that my "Physical RAM is running low". I've used PT 8 for the past 3 years and never seen this message before, until upgrading to PT 10. I'm running Windows 7 32 bit with 4GB of RAM (the max PT can utilize). I checked what other services I have running and was able to shut down about 100MB worth, but that small amount shouldn't make a difference. PT is only consuming about 1.5GB to 1.8GB of RAM. And I'm working on the same album project that I've been working on (with PT 8) for the past 9 months. Never had a single memory or CPU usage issue until now, and I've got songs with 30+ tracks and a fairly large number of plugins being used. If anyone has any suggestions I would be forever greatful. Thanks!
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i9-9900KF CPU @ 3.60GHz
Memory: 32GB
Internal Hard Drives:
500GB= Programs
1TBGB= Audio
1tbGB= Samples/Back Up
External Hard Drives: Verbatim 1TB USB Drive
RME Fireface UFX Interface/Preamps
Pro Tools 2023
Focal CMS 65 Monitors
Avantones
Old 02-17-2013, 05:56 PM

Default Re: Physical RAM Running Low

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzyc View Post