Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-31-2010, 02:01 PM
SN56 SN56 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3
Default Mbox2 and Windows 7 64bit Default Sound.

I know there have been topics about this, but i have not found any up to date ones. Only 2009.

Anyways my question is this. I got Mbox2 with pro tools. I mainly use it in fl and it sounds great. But when i try to listen to windows media player, no sound comes out. I am running Windows 7 64bit, and i know the wave driver does not work for this. So is there any way i can get around to using it as a default sound driver?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-31-2010, 02:42 PM
misterdmz misterdmz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: TX
Posts: 98
Default Re: Mbox2 and Windows 7 64bit Default Sound.

Make sure you have 8.0.4 cs2 installed. Then in control panel go to sound and audio devices and select mbox2 as your default audio device.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-31-2010, 05:30 PM
SN56 SN56 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3
Default Re: Mbox2 and Windows 7 64bit Default Sound.

Yep figured it out. Thanks anyways.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-10-2010, 04:57 PM
djespin_ct djespin_ct is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cartagena / España
Posts: 1
Default Re: Mbox2 and Windows 7 64bit Default Sound.

Hola buenas..soy nuevo por aqui..asique un saludo en general a todos..y gracias de antemano...
Escribo aquí porque tengo un problemilla..Tengo una Mbox 2 con pro tools 8.0.4, en windows 7 a 64bits...el problema es que me mete un ruido un tanto extraño...por ejemplo..el tono de 1KHz sonaria algo asi como priiiriririiiriirii...como si fuera el motor de un camion...
soy estudiante de sonido, y le he preguntado a todos los profesores..y todos se han quedado con la boca abierta, ninguno sabe a que se debe, y os puedo asegurar que son autenticas maquinas de protools. Lo curioso es lo siguiente...solo me hace ese ruido cuando trabajo con vídeo, a la hora de mezclar por ejemplo a un grupo de muscia de 30 pistas con diferentes plugins...no me hace el ruido..
He cambiado mil veces la configuracion de buffer y mil cosas mas y lo sigue haciendo...
Lo dicho..gracias de antemano.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-11-2010, 12:25 AM
ram130 ram130 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 322
Default Re: Mbox2 and Windows 7 64bit Default Sound.

Quote:
Originally Posted by djespin_ct View Post
Hola buenas..soy nuevo por aqui..asique un saludo en general a todos..y gracias de antemano...
Escribo aquí porque tengo un problemilla..Tengo una Mbox 2 con pro tools 8.0.4, en windows 7 a 64bits...el problema es que me mete un ruido un tanto extraño...por ejemplo..el tono de 1KHz sonaria algo asi como priiiriririiiriirii...como si fuera el motor de un camion...
soy estudiante de sonido, y le he preguntado a todos los profesores..y todos se han quedado con la boca abierta, ninguno sabe a que se debe, y os puedo asegurar que son autenticas maquinas de protools. Lo curioso es lo siguiente...solo me hace ese ruido cuando trabajo con vídeo, a la hora de mezclar por ejemplo a un grupo de muscia de 30 pistas con diferentes plugins...no me hace el ruido..
He cambiado mil veces la configuracion de buffer y mil cosas mas y lo sigue haciendo...
Lo dicho..gracias de antemano.
Hola y bienvenida, que es realmente malo. ¿Ha intentado actualizar su Mbox 2 conductores? También esta la sección de Inglés. Por favor, haz clic aquí para hacer su pregunta y obtener más ayuda:

http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=52
__________________
Ramon

--

site: http://www.everythinglegit.com

Wah gwaan down deh..

System: Pro Tools LE, mbox 2, m-audio keyboard, HP DV7 laptop, Reaper 3 and alot of studios.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox2 Win7 64bit - Robot sound RogTaylor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 09-03-2011 02:56 AM
MBox2 and Windows 7 64bit Default Sound. SN56 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-31-2010 12:47 PM
Mbox2, PT LE, Windows 7 64bit and no sound fnord 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-19-2010 07:43 AM
Mbox2 not connecting to Windows 7 64bit machine webStalkers 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 06-28-2010 07:07 AM
How do you make the mbox2 mini your default windows mic and use it for other apps? JJBro1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 02-06-2009 10:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com