Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-26-2010, 10:05 AM
webStalkers webStalkers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 13
Default Mbox2 not connecting to Windows 7 64bit machine

This mbox2 unit powers up (via usb) on my mac but when I connect it to my new latop running windows 7 (64bit) the computer sees it but wont install because of driver issues. The lights never come on either.
Is there a compatibility issue with Windows 7?

I cannot install Pro Tools 7 LE until I have the hardware in place.

Any ideas appreciated.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-26-2010, 10:24 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,962
Default Re: Mbox2 not connecting to Windows 7 64bit machine

Are you installing the full version of PT8.0.3 in W7? And then installing the 8.0.4b driver for W7/64?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-26-2010, 10:30 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Mbox2 not connecting to Windows 7 64bit machine

Actually 8.0.3 only will do it for an Mbox2; thatz all I hav on my Laptop & it runs fine; great actually; now I can't get crap on my i7 rig with W7 but I don't too much care as my XP partition is great...jus sayin
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-26-2010, 10:40 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,962
Default Re: Mbox2 not connecting to Windows 7 64bit machine

You're rite, but if you get it working the beta driver is a multi client driver.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-26-2010, 10:42 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Mbox2 not connecting to Windows 7 64bit machine

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
You're rite, but if you get it working the beta driver is a multi client driver.
Oh rite; U kno I hardly get into all that; I like my laptop speakers
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-26-2010, 10:46 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,962
Default Re: Mbox2 not connecting to Windows 7 64bit machine

Actually I use a separate device for Wave and ASIO too. (EchoAudio Layla).
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-27-2010, 09:26 AM
webStalkers webStalkers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 13
Default Re: Mbox2 not connecting to Windows 7 64bit machine

No I am trying to install PT 7 that I got with this mbox2 unit a couple of years ago. Im just wondering if this will not work with Windows 7 or if I just need ot bite the bullet and upgrade to PT 8.x. I just dont want to spend another $150 right now.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-27-2010, 11:40 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Mbox2 not connecting to Windows 7 64bit machine

Quote:
Originally Posted by webStalkers View Post
No I am trying to install PT 7 that I got with this mbox2 unit a couple of years ago. Im just wondering if this will not work with Windows 7 or if I just need ot bite the bullet and upgrade to PT 8.x. I just dont want to spend another $150 right now.
U don't hav a choice.. well u do, but its XP if u hav an older comp or disk...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-27-2010, 12:39 PM
webStalkers webStalkers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 13
Default Re: Mbox2 not connecting to Windows 7 64bit machine

So in order to use this mbox 2 and pro tools I DO need to upgrade to PT 8.x correct?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-27-2010, 01:01 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Mbox2 not connecting to Windows 7 64bit machine

With W7 yes...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
?wondering on 64bit older machine basslik Pro Tools 11 2 08-10-2013 11:43 PM
Mbox2 and Windows 7 64bit Default Sound. SN56 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-11-2010 12:25 AM
MBox2 and Windows 7 64bit Default Sound. SN56 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-31-2010 12:47 PM
Mbox2, PT LE, Windows 7 64bit and no sound fnord 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-19-2010 07:43 AM
Please help. New Mbox2, Win 7, 64bit CaptainZero 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-09-2010 10:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com