Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-17-2020, 12:49 PM
tape2tape tape2tape is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 25
Default Avid s3 installing Firmware each start up, faders failing

Hello,

Faders 9-16 are no longer responding on my s3. On startup two things happen. 1 - the S3 updates firmware (this has happened repeatedly today) 2 - Faders 1-8 jump to attention, nothing from 9-16. I have installed latest version of EuCon, running PT 2019.12.0, on Mac OS 10.13.6. This is a classic case of "it was working this morning". Several reboots, re-installs later nothing has helped.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-17-2020, 03:30 PM
tape2tape tape2tape is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 25
Default Re: Avid s3 installing Firmware each start up, faders failing

Nobody? now faders 1,4 and 5 are unresponsive. I have updated firmware, reinstalled Eucon (doing down a version then back to current) still nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-17-2020, 08:00 PM
tape2tape tape2tape is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 25
Default Re: Avid s3 installing Firmware each start up, faders failing

In Utility mode, the fader tests shows faders unresponsive. It's like my board just died. My sys version is 1.2.0.131 Utility 0.22 Linux 3.2.21.

Avid if you are reading through these I need immediate assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-17-2020, 08:19 PM
basehead617 basehead617 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: California
Posts: 64
Default Re: Avid s3 installing Firmware each start up, faders failing

contact support?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-18-2020, 10:42 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,717
Default Re: Avid s3 installing Firmware each start up, faders failing

Please contact support, sounds like a hardware issue
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Avid S3 constant failing faders. ASC throws Visualforce error Narafi Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 68 04-06-2020 11:44 AM
Avid Profile Fader Bay Circuit Boards failing daveehorowitz@gmail.com VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 12-13-2015 11:07 PM
Avid/Digidesign Pro Control 16 Faders (Main Unit + 8 faders pack) Eduardo Apolonia Buy & Sell 3 11-24-2015 09:56 PM
faders still no go after firmware update? redchair ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 3 08-23-2008 10:37 AM
Faders failing on some sessions lyoung1101 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-04-2007 11:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com