Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-25-2007, 08:02 PM
jeanhewi jeanhewi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3
Default projectmix problem

hi all
I got my projectmix since a year.
yesterday I get new update 10.4.9 .
I tryed to open protools session but my controler(projectmix mode HUI) wasn't working.
tryed all what I need but I didn't fine my midi configuration and (hui)
I turned to 10.4.8 but same
what I have to do I don't know?
PT LE 7.3.1
G5 dual core 2 GhzMac os x 10,4,8

002 r
thanx
jean
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-29-2007, 04:16 PM
meric meric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: France
Posts: 268
Default Re: projectmix problem

hi there
I got same problem but I can not have a repons from anyone!!!!!!!!!
who is responsable the projectmix I don't know!!!!!!!!!!!!
who can say me what's happen?
DIGI or M-Audio.
or
DIGIMAUDIOAVID???????????????
what we have too do for having answer for these problem?

peaceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
but not all the timeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
__________________
Protools HDN Card, DigiGrid DLS, Avid Omni, Aurora 8, Digi 96 I/O


Waves mercury Bundle
Massey Plug-ins
AIR Creative Bundle
many Audio gears...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-29-2007, 06:50 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,551
Default Re: projectmix problem

If you have already updated to 10.4.9, you may have problems going back to 10.4.8. Click on the Compatibility link above for information on 10.4.9.

Although not officially supported with Pro Tools, at this point you might be better off using the combo updater to 10.4.9, then following the instructions in the Troubleshooting topic at the top of the M-Powered forum.

The alternative would be to erase your drive and reinstall 10.4.8 and Pro Tools.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-29-2007, 11:36 PM
bradch00 bradch00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Lions Bay, Canada - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: projectmix problem

Quote:
PT LE 7.3.1
G5 dual core 2 GhzMac os x 10,4,8

PT LE 7.3.1 with a project mix I/O? I don't think so...
__________________
Pro Tools 12, Studio One V3.x
iMac 27" 5k i7 4Ghz, 32GB RAM 1TB Flash (OS X 10.10.x)
OWC Thunderbay Mini (4TB SSD)
Interface: Antelope Audio Zen-Studio
Presonus Faderport & Faderport 8
Black Lion Sparrow Mk2 A/D, FMR-RNP-RNC, MIDI Xpress 128
BM5A, KRK VXT4, Equator D5
Macbook Pro 8GB RAM, 512GB SSD Audio(mobile rig)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-30-2007, 06:54 PM
meric meric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: France
Posts: 268
Default Re: projectmix problem

Quote:
Quote:
PT LE 7.3.1
G5 dual core 2 GhzMac os x 10,4,8

PT LE 7.3.1 with a project mix I/O? I don't think so...
i use my projectmix with PT LE like controler(hui)
and also with logic pro!

anyway
I did what I needed with mac os combos and 10.4.8 but same problem!
when I would like to use my projectmix like controler but it's inactive in the configuration AMS.
I am not M-Powered user so I have to write here for my problem with PT LE 7.3.1
thanx
an
peace
__________________
Protools HDN Card, DigiGrid DLS, Avid Omni, Aurora 8, Digi 96 I/O


Waves mercury Bundle
Massey Plug-ins
AIR Creative Bundle
many Audio gears...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-04-2007, 05:00 AM
meric meric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: France
Posts: 268
Default Re: projectmix problem


hi
do it if you have problem with projectmix !



http://duc.digidesign.com/showflat.p...part=1#1138706
thanx for m-audio team
peace
__________________
Protools HDN Card, DigiGrid DLS, Avid Omni, Aurora 8, Digi 96 I/O


Waves mercury Bundle
Massey Plug-ins
AIR Creative Bundle
many Audio gears...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-11-2007, 04:47 PM
Bob skaggs Bob skaggs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
Default Re: projectmix problem

Only the combo update for OSX to 10.4.9. will work. If your G5 is intel based, and I believe it is, roll back to PMIO driver version 1.7.4. Uninstall the PMIO driver manually and reinstall 1.7.4 from the Maudio site.

All those issues should go away like magic.

Bob
__________________
Mac Pro
Mpowered
ProjectMix
Event 20/20 BAS
Too Many Mic's
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Projectmix gig bag MaxV Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 01-06-2013 05:37 PM
ProjectMix-Protools-UAD Solo/Laptop Problem! robillo Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 08-26-2010 12:54 PM
M-Powered 7 & Projectmix I/O problem Rowenna Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 05-24-2008 01:40 PM
projectmix problem jeanhewi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-27-2007 05:08 AM
Problem with ProjectMIx, ProTools M-Powered and computer ollik Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 03-16-2007 06:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com