Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-21-2014, 08:19 PM
Keniko Keniko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Addison,IL
Posts: 237
Default 002 connection issue

I have PT 10 running on a 27" iMac with a 002. PT crashed during recording and lost connection. After restarting and rebooting my 002 it still wont connect to PT. It reads "Digi 002" in the track windows when rebooted but this disappears when a PT session loads. I replaced my harness over 10 years ago. Do you think it's the harness? Should I reinstall the 002 driver?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2014, 12:45 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,507
Default Re: 002 connection issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keniko View Post
I have PT 10 running on a 27" iMac with a 002. PT crashed during recording and lost connection. After restarting and rebooting my 002 it still wont connect to PT. It reads "Digi 002" in the track windows when rebooted but this disappears when a PT session loads. I replaced my harness over 10 years ago. Do you think it's the harness? Should I reinstall the 002 driver?
Hi,

Setup / playback engine.... Is it still assigned as the audio engine? Try booting PT holding down the N key which will boot PT and go straight to the playback engine where you can then assign the 002 as the audio engine! See if that works.

If not then go through the troubleshooting thread at the bottom of my post>>>>


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2014, 09:45 AM
Keniko Keniko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Addison,IL
Posts: 237
Default Re: 002 connection issue

Thanks for your reply. Yes, I figured it out last night and logged in today to give the news to find what I did, you have suggested. In hardware set up it listed Pro Tools Aggregate and not Avid 2. In my iMac sound preferences Avid 2 was listed so I knew I had the driver. Holding the "N" key down while PT loaded did the trick and I'm delighted. Thanks again for your response.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Artist Mix Connection Issue antonkang Artist Series 0 05-13-2013 02:29 PM
Digi 002 Connection issue Cre8Vsol 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 01-24-2012 05:15 AM
Mbox2 Pro - Connection issue Megnus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 11-04-2010 02:32 AM
Connection issue with 002R and FW 800 Chris7514 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 02-15-2010 12:15 PM
Mbox connection issue... XP borednbuzzed 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 01-12-2003 06:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com