Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2011, 11:58 PM
DJ Hellfire DJ Hellfire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,035
Angry Session layout not being remembered after closing/reopening a session/Pro Tools!

What's up. I'm noticing a small issue, not a big deal, but just really annoying in PT 10. When I reopen a session, Pro Tools isn't keeping my window configuration. Mainly being, for some reason, every time I open a session, the regions/clips pane is open. And I never keep the regions pane open while working. It's always closed unless I need to remove/delete/export a clip. But for some reason it's always open when I open a session, and usually only in the mix window.

Also, for some weird reason, most times when I create a blank session, there's a click track already made. What's up with that?

Then there's other times when I'll reopen a session and some of my busses are renamed and/or some audio tracks are routed incorrectly to a different bus than I had them set at originally. And every time I close and reopen the session, I have to keep reassigning the audio track to the correct bus.

Just a bunch of weirdness going on! Anyone else?
__________________
www.HellfireBeats.com

Akai MPC 2000XL, Akai MPC X, Mackie 1202VLZ Pro, Akai Advance 61, Focal Alpha 80, UAD 2 Apollo Quad, UAD 2 Satellite Quad, UAD 2 Octo PCIe, Neve R6 "Lunch Box", Neve Portico 511, Neve Portico 551, Neumann TLM49

Pro Tools 2018.10

Mac Pro 4,1 (5,1 upgrade), Early-2009, 3.46GHz Nehalem 12-Core, 32GB RAM - OS 10.12.6

13" MacBook Pro, Late-2011, 2.4GHz Dual Core i5, 16GB RAM - OS 10.12.6

27" iMac, Late-2012, 3.4GHz i7, 24GB RAM - OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2011, 12:05 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Session layout not being remembered after closing/reopening a session/Pro Tools!

Check your prefs.. if you don't have it set to do that... trash them and reset all your prefs.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 11.02 freezing after closing a session and opening new session asaffulks Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 2 12-17-2013 01:49 PM
Closing Session Shuts Down Pro Tools ryanwilsonfive 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 10-18-2007 11:00 AM
Crashes when closing session Pro tools 7.0 Drive 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-07-2006 01:34 AM
Pro Tools v5.1.3 Crash When Closing Session Chief Technician Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 22 09-21-2002 03:17 PM
pro tools app. crashes when closing session Blake Henderson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 07-27-2001 04:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com