Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-12-2009, 06:51 PM
noize noize is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Miami, Fl
Posts: 207
Default no list of virus indigo names in plugin window

Someone pleeze help
I have protools 6.4 hd 2 accel on a G5 PPC OSX10.4.6
When I iniciate a virus indigo plug-in I can't get the names to pop p as a list in the plugin windo allowing you to scroll through presets to hear them quickly. I have tried setting root folder, current settings folder, even Tried uninstall-reinstall and no luck. How can I reset this? Someone please help.
__________________
Digital Noize Post & Audio
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-13-2009, 01:49 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,561
Default Re: no list of virus indigo names in plugin window

Quote:
Originally Posted by noize View Post
Someone pleeze help
I have protools 6.4 hd 2 accel on a G5 PPC OSX10.4.6
When I iniciate a virus indigo plug-in I can't get the names to pop p as a list in the plugin windo allowing you to scroll through presets to hear them quickly. I have tried setting root folder, current settings folder, even Tried uninstall-reinstall and no luck. How can I reset this? Someone please help.
Are the virus plugins presets installed?
system drive/library/app support/digidesign/plugin settings. are they in this folder? .. this is where you need to browse to from within the virus to get it to see this folder!!

Have you tried re-installing the virus.
Is the virus working ok without the presets? do you get a tone etc!

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-15-2009, 05:19 PM
noize noize is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Miami, Fl
Posts: 207
Default Re: no list of virus indigo names in plugin window

thanks for answering my post, im stil pulling my hair out trying to figure this out. Ive tried everything but no luck. do you have any other suggestions?
Thanks
__________________
Digital Noize Post & Audio
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-16-2009, 01:41 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,561
Default Re: no list of virus indigo names in plugin window

Quote:
Originally Posted by noize View Post
thanks for answering my post, im stil pulling my hair out trying to figure this out. Ive tried everything but no luck. do you have any other suggestions?
Thanks
Hi,

Same questions!!

is the virus working at all? do you get any sounds from it?

Can you save a preset in the PT presets folder and recall it

are the presets located in the plugin presets folder?

we need to know if the virus is installed and working correctly and just a presets problem or whether its a general problem.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-06-2009, 01:06 AM
Willard Willard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Rawlinson End
Posts: 139
Default Re: no list of virus indigo names in plugin window

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
Hi,

Same questions!!

is the virus working at all? do you get any sounds from it?

Can you save a preset in the PT presets folder and recall it

are the presets located in the plugin presets folder?

we need to know if the virus is installed and working correctly and just a presets problem or whether its a general problem.

Chris
Just came across this problem myself with all my plug-ins. Did a load of searches but nothing immediately presented itself as an obvious fix. I have recently swapped back and forth between drives, after some crashes, and as usual, swapping sessions between rigs. But never had this one before. I'll repair permissions and rebuild the directory with Disk Warrior, but essentially with all the plug-ins work, they just won't load any factory settings. They will load individually customized and saved settings. Strange. Will report back once I've executed some trouble shooting, but if you have any thoughts in the meantime, would love to hear them.

Thanks

Kevin
__________________

Pro Tools 9.0.5 | HD3 PCIe | 192 i/o | C|24
Mac Pro5,1 (mid 2010) Westmere 3.33 GHz Hexacore | 16gb ram | OS X 10.7.4 | VEPro 5.3.13141

Pro Tools 9.0.6 | HD3 PCIx | Apogee Rosetta 200 | Magma PE6R4-I
MacPro5,1 (mid 2010) Westmere 3.33 GHz Hexacore |16gb ram | OS X 10.7.4 | VEPro 5.3.13141
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-06-2009, 07:36 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,561
Default Re: no list of virus indigo names in plugin window

Quote:
Originally Posted by Willard View Post
Just came across this problem myself with all my plug-ins. Did a load of searches but nothing immediately presented itself as an obvious fix. I have recently swapped back and forth between drives, after some crashes, and as usual, swapping sessions between rigs. But never had this one before. I'll repair permissions and rebuild the directory with Disk Warrior, but essentially with all the plug-ins work, they just won't load any factory settings. They will load individually customized and saved settings. Strange. Will report back once I've executed some trouble shooting, but if you have any thoughts in the meantime, would love to hear them.

Thanks

Kevin
Hi,

Your problem sounds like a simple need to reset your plugin settings preferences. open a plugin, go to the save load menu at the bottom where it says settings preferences/set root settings folder! browse towards your plugin settings folder which is located system drive/library/app support/digidesign/plugin presets


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-06-2009, 11:21 AM
Willard Willard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Rawlinson End
Posts: 139
Default Re: no list of virus indigo names in plugin window

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
Hi,

Your problem sounds like a simple need to reset your plugin settings preferences. open a plugin, go to the save load menu at the bottom where it says settings preferences/set root settings folder! browse towards your plugin settings folder which is located system drive/library/app support/digidesign/plugin presets


Chris
Done! It's the simple things. I was trying to set each individual plug-in to it's own plug-in settings folder, not realising that I just needed to set one to the root folder to establish the root settings for the whole application. Everything is now in it's right place. Thanks.
Kevin
__________________

Pro Tools 9.0.5 | HD3 PCIe | 192 i/o | C|24
Mac Pro5,1 (mid 2010) Westmere 3.33 GHz Hexacore | 16gb ram | OS X 10.7.4 | VEPro 5.3.13141

Pro Tools 9.0.6 | HD3 PCIx | Apogee Rosetta 200 | Magma PE6R4-I
MacPro5,1 (mid 2010) Westmere 3.33 GHz Hexacore |16gb ram | OS X 10.7.4 | VEPro 5.3.13141
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin-Processed sound file added names list ? flukux macOS 3 03-03-2014 11:43 AM
Virus Indigo TDM plugin Needed $$$ fatcode Buy & Sell 2 06-29-2012 03:44 AM
Virus Indigo - Have the auth, dont have the plugin..?? klaatu Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-19-2002 02:06 AM
New Virus Indigo Plugin taiazeez Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 02-04-2002 11:36 AM
virus indigo plugin jan 2002 taiazeez Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-08-2001 03:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com