Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-16-2005, 01:00 PM
jeremyroberts jeremyroberts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: New York, NY, USA
Posts: 3,020
Default 6.9 TDM plugin updates?

Am I missing something? I can't find the 6.9 plug updaters. The 3rd party plugs distributed by Digi, and the "purcahsed" plugs from Digi all have their own version numbers (and update links) - but the "bundled" plugs, such as the audiosuite plugs and other bundled "6.7" version plugs -- can someone point me to a link for these or if there is no update, tell me that 6.7 is Ok to use with 6.9?

Thx

jr
__________________
--Jeremy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-16-2005, 03:50 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,504
Default Re: 6.9 TDM plugin updates?

Hi Jeremy,

The 6.9 Web Updater will install all of the current DigiRack plug-ins, now including EQ III.

I'm still checking into whether there are any non-core plug-ins that were specifically updated for 6.9, and I haven't found any so far. The links on the 6.9 optional software page:
http://www.digidesign.com/download/69/sw.cfm

are mostly going to the individual product pages here:
http://www.digidesign.com/developers/plugin_info/

When you click on the Download sections for each plug-in, it will give the version number. Like I said, I have not found any yet that I am aware of that were specifically revised for 6.9, but I will be checking more on Monday.

So I believe as long as your plug-ins (and your PACE drivers) are up to date, you shouldn't run into problems on 6.9 with any plug-ins you were using in 6.7.

Please let me know if your experience is any different than that, and like I said, I will be checking with folks regarding all of the Digi and 3rd party plug-ins with 6.9.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-16-2005, 04:28 PM
Steve MacMillan Steve MacMillan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 2,038
Default Re: 6.9 TDM plugin updates?

Quote:
So I believe as long as your plug-ins (and your PACE drivers) are up to date, you shouldn't run into problems on 6.9 with any plug-ins you were using in 6.7.
Except, when you list the plug-ins in the plug-in selection menu by manufacturer, then sometimes you get several folders for the same company with slightly different syntax.

My Digicore plug-ins stayed 6.7, only the mixers changed. Everything seems to be working just fine.


STeve
__________________
macmandigital.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-16-2005, 04:37 PM
cmaynes cmaynes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Burbank,CA,USA
Posts: 715
Default Re: 6.9 TDM plugin updates?

The 3rd party plugins need to be updated- Some that are not correct are McDSP, Sony and Bonb Factory.

Send messages to the various vendors so hey can be made more aware of the issue,]]

charles maynes
__________________
charles maynes
sound design and recording for film and media
818 618 0580

Member IATSE Local 700, MPSE, ATAS, NRA & USMCHC.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-16-2005, 04:52 PM
mixer mixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Parrish fl. usa
Posts: 720
Default Re: 6.9 TDM plugin updates?

no midi controllers show up in 6.9.
__________________
www.garyvandy.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-16-2005, 05:42 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,598
Default Re: 6.9 TDM plugin updates?

Hi,

From the download area:

Legacy MIDI Controllers

The following control surfaces were not tested with Pro Tools LE 6.9, and therefore are not officially supported:

JL Cooper CS-10™ MIDI series
JL Cooper MCS 3000 series MCS-Panner™
Peavy PC-1600™
The Pro Tools LE 6.9 installers do not install these by default. If you have a MIDI control surface that uses one of these control surface personality files, you will need to install separately:

http://www.digidesign.com/download/controllers/

Best regards,
Digidesign Technical Support
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-16-2005, 07:51 PM
Dutchmuzik Dutchmuzik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: 6.9 TDM plugin updates?

I really like the new Category and Manufacturer list for the plug-in folders but some are showing up in the wrong folders. McDSP, SoundToys, Sony has 2 folders. I would also like to see a BombFactory folder.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-17-2005, 05:32 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,524
Default Re: 6.9 TDM plugin updates?

might be related.....

what are the mixer plugins that end in _b. i've got an extra set of mixer plugs that i didn't notice before.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-17-2005, 06:42 AM
frenchman frenchman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 506
Default Re: 6.9 TDM plugin updates?

I would be really grateful for Digidesign and plugins makers to team up and publish on the web a compatibility table for all current plugin versions and Pro Tools software versions.

Hunting down plugin version is becoming a very time consuming process and I am certain that this could be solved with some clever thinking...

Practically this could take the form of a dynamic web page where all plugin makers could contribute directly current version details and links to the download section where the update can be found. In that way Digidesign would have little additional work to do.

__________________
Mark Haliday
Engineer, Producer
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-17-2005, 08:36 AM
whtrabit whtrabit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Texas USA
Posts: 424
Default Re: 6.9 TDM plugin updates?

I agree with you Frenchman.

As far as the plugin arranging why can't we create our own folders so that the plugins end up in the correct folder--its amazing that some of these Digi partners' plugins end up in the wrong folders. Pluggo is one set that should have its own folder due to the number of plugins--I am still on 6.4 so I have not experienced this first hand--just reading the posts on 6.9.
__________________
jimmy

15" Macbook Pro R 2.6 i7 Quad/16GB RAM/OS X 10.10.5
27" iMac 2.8 i7 Quad/16GB RAM/OS X 10.10.5
Studio One 3/Reason 8/Live 9/Logic Pro 9/Main Stage 3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin Updates bcs723 VENUE Live Sound Systems 3 10-19-2008 07:36 PM
Plugin updates for 6.7 Fader Invader Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-08-2004 05:50 PM
6.4 plugin updates FDurrett Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-02-2004 10:33 PM
HD Plugin updates DLS Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 07-16-2002 01:43 PM
plugin updates for the web download AmericanCheese Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-05-2001 05:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com