Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 02-24-2016, 03:22 PM

Default Is the Eleven amp sim included in PT 12 Student/Teacher?

First post ever on this forum, so hello everybody!

My son just placed an order at our local music store for Pro Tools 12 Student/Teacher perpetual license, annual upgrade. They said that it should arrive in a week and a half or so.

I'm going to spend some time using Pro Tools too so I'm looking for some info since I am totally new to home recording with DAW.

I have noticed people here saying that they have PT 12.2, PT 12.3 and higher...... Is that the same thing as what we are eventually going to get? These versions that I have just mentioned must be PT 12 with current free updates/revisions online?

Over the last couple of days, I have been wondering about how to get guitar amp sounds recorded and was really impressed with the Scuffham S-Gear stuff, wow!

However, if the "Eleven" amp sim(free plugin) is included in my son's PT12, I would just use that for the time being. It looks like Eleven was bundled with PT 12 late last year but maybe that deal no longer stands. I find it all a bit confusing to be honest.

Are we going to have Eleven or do I need to go out and buy something else?

Any help would be appreciated here guys!
Old 02-24-2016, 03:25 PM

Default Re: Is the Eleven amp sim included in PT 12 Student/Teacher?

You will get 12.4, I don't think you'll get 11 plugin unless described in the deal you bought.
Old 02-24-2016, 03:33 PM

Okay, so it will end up being version 12.4
Cool!

Yeah, it doesn't look like we will end up with Eleven. Too bad but at least we got PT at a great price since my son is a student. Almost saved 50%