Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-31-2011, 06:40 AM
HALFTONEtribe HALFTONEtribe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2
Default I cant load Mbox 2 mini Drivers on Vista with Protools 8.03 LE

Hello all I am a newbie, here this is my first post

After all sorts of back and forth, I can't use 9 on Vista etc...I went and bought a Mbox 2 mini (going backwards to work with a producer on our disk)

using my 8.03 LE download, ( have had it loaded numerous times, but already figured out that my original mbox and my project mix i/o would not work with it. So I unloaded removed everything went and got a mbox 2 mini used and do not have nay cds....found what I think is the right driver, but of anyone knows for sure please paste a link! and started over...I started loading protools and it tells me to plug in my interface, i do so it asks for a disk, i tell it I do not have one and it gets me to finding where the drivers are that I have already downloaded. I run the driver and it says it can not find protools 6.5 or 7.4. I let it finish and try again, same message, I am guessing i just have the wrong driver but cannot find what i need.

So first does the mbox 2 mini work with protools 8LE?

and if so can someoen past a link or send me the driver and if needed explain or send a link on how to install!

thank you all so much in advance!

Steve
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-31-2011, 07:35 AM
QuikDraw QuikDraw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Azle, Texas, USA
Posts: 2,114
Default Re: I cant load Mbox 2 mini Drivers on Vista with Protools 8.03 LE

Here is the download for all MBox 2 USB devices. This is the download I am currently using with my MBox 2 Mini in Win7.

http://secure.digidesign.com/service...&localeCode=en

You'll want the driver at the top of the list. The other 3 are for Mac.
__________________
-- Mike
- MacBook Pro 15.4" (9,1) - 2.3 GHz i7 16GB RAM
- OS X 10.14.1 Mojave / Windows 10 (Bootcamp) - PT running on Windows partition
- PreSonus Quantum 2
- PreSonus Studio 24c
- MBox 3 Mini
- Mackie Onyx 1640i
- PT 2020.12.1 (vanilla)
- Various USB2/3 and Firewire hard drives
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-31-2011, 10:53 PM
HALFTONEtribe HALFTONEtribe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2
Default Re: I cant load Mbox 2 mini Drivers on Vista with Protools 8.03 LE

I am not using Windows 7, I am using Windows Vista SP2
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-31-2011, 11:08 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: I cant load Mbox 2 mini Drivers on Vista with Protools 8.03 LE

You've made no mention of which version of Vista you have. Vista 64 was never qualified with PT. If you have Vista 64 I would try the Win7 driver as there was never a Vista 64 driver.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-05-2011, 08:29 PM
sunmedia sunmedia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Srilanka
Posts: 12
Default Re: I cant load Mbox 2 mini Drivers on Vista with Protools 8.03 LE

If you are using Vista...You Want Windows Vista Service Pack 2.....
http://www.microsoft.com/download/en....aspx?id=16468
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I get MBox 2 mini drivers without ProTools? yijvapar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 09-14-2011 05:36 PM
Can't find drivers for MBox 2 Mini on Vista Home Premium. Plz Plz Help!!!!!! Lyrical_Syndicate 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 06-11-2010 02:00 PM
Mbox 2 Pro Drivers dont load at boot up. sheezy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 02-03-2010 03:15 PM
Standalone Mbox2 mini Vista drivers Martinus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-12-2009 10:28 AM
Need Mbox 2 Vista Drivers ! rawtunezbgf 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-26-2007 11:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:37 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com