Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-29-2004, 05:54 AM
jwd65 jwd65 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Southern New England
Posts: 228
Default Digi 002 Hookup Question

Hi All,
Having been using my Digi 002 for almost a week now and wonder:
What do you use the "Main Outs" for?
I hook my power amp up the the monitor outs......

Any help appreciated,
J.D
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-29-2004, 06:22 AM
lemix's Avatar
lemix lemix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 10,893
Default Re: Digi 002 Hookup Question

jwd65 ,

I guess that would be for any destination 2 track analog device ( tape deck / mixing console) that
does not want to see levels changing by the "monitor" volume pot.
These are the "analog 1-2" outs right out of the PT mixer.

cheers,
__________________
cheers,
Andrew


W7 pro 64_i7 3930K_16GB_ Nuendo 6.5.4-7.1.3 / PT 12.4 ------Mac Mini OSX Lion_PT 10.xx
Allen&Heath GS R-24M_ full rack of vintage analog boxes _UAD2_Nugen_iZotope_Melda_Waves_Plugin Alliance_DMG and more
2.0 and 5.1 monitoring
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-29-2004, 07:46 AM
IntelDoc IntelDoc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Monument, Colorado
Posts: 4,193
Default Re: Digi 002 Hookup Question

jwd65....
Go to my site below and go to the HELP page. There is an old diagram there that showed how I hooked mine up when I got started. Changed a lot since then, but ti will show you the basics..

- Doc
__________________
MONUMENT SOUND

MONUMENT SOUND ON REVERBNATION

Monument Sound Facebook

"Changing how people hear music one track at a time"
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-29-2004, 08:07 AM
bigbubbaj bigbubbaj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Colorado, USA
Posts: 1,457
Default Re: Digi 002 Hookup Question

Glad to see you around Doc!
__________________
5198 Studios
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-29-2004, 09:20 AM
IntelDoc IntelDoc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Monument, Colorado
Posts: 4,193
Default Re: Digi 002 Hookup Question

been busy... not banned....



- Doc
__________________
MONUMENT SOUND

MONUMENT SOUND ON REVERBNATION

Monument Sound Facebook

"Changing how people hear music one track at a time"
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-29-2004, 09:37 AM
jimbob jimbob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cambridge, UK
Posts: 102
Default Re: Digi 002 Hookup Question

I just thought the monitoring output was linked to the Volume knob on the front, and master was controlled by the Main master output within the Protools software
__________________
http://www.moefoe.co.uk

Laptop P3.4 800 FSB
1 GB 400 DDR RAM
2 x 60GB 7200 HD
DIGI 002 R
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-29-2004, 10:04 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 35,016
Default Re: Digi 002 Hookup Question

I believe that is correct. I run the main outs on my setup to the aux in on my Roland TD-10 module. I have speakers set up at the drum kit so I can monitor playback while recording drums.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
new be question: correct hookup 11R in Mesa express effects loop? dsearles Eleven Rack 1 02-13-2014 06:26 PM
HD Native with 2 blue interfaces hookup question Justin1524 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 5 09-03-2013 10:49 AM
I need a 11R hookup tip B.J. Eleven Rack 8 11-15-2012 12:02 PM
Need patchbay hookup advice with Digi 001 a_solinger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-22-2004 11:47 PM
Dumb Hardware Verb Hookup Question COCO Tips & Tricks 2 02-08-2001 08:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:37 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com