Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-20-2004, 06:01 PM
surchur surchur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Riverside Calif
Posts: 561
Default how do you activate the shortcut commands

I bought the digidesign keyboard, but alot of the commands are not working in the standard mode and I know there is a way to activate the stardard protools commands. the keyboard did not even come with a chart. you would think for 250.00 they would give me at least a little booklet or chart on using the keyboard can someone direct me?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-25-2004, 08:17 AM
dbto dbto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 90
Default Re: how do you activate the shortcut commands

You have to activate Alpha Mode in PT. Do this by clicking (and subsequently lighting up) the little button that says "a...z" which is located under the zoom presets and stuff, in the row just under the top section of the edit window. This button should be right above the first track's sends, etc... This is what I do to activate keyboard shortcuts on a standard keyboard. I'm pretty sure this is what you need to do, but hope it helps.

db
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-25-2004, 09:20 AM
davetron5000 davetron5000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 324
Default Re: how do you activate the shortcut commands

Gotta love the Digidesign "shortcuts" that involve the mouse.

I think you can activate those shortcuts by holding down a modifier instead of having to select the "a..z" button. I can't recall what it is, but if you look at the first page of the Keyboard Reference card (a pdf in the documentation folder) it should say what it is.


__________________
MacBook Pro Core Duo 1.83
2 Gig RAM
OS X 10.4.8
002R/PTLE 7.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-25-2004, 09:42 AM
dbto dbto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 90
Default Re: how do you activate the shortcut commands

You only have to select the "a..z" button once (it lights up), then your keyboard commands always work. On my system, it seems to hold as 'active' whenever I start a new session or whatever. You do not need to click this button each time you want to use a shortcut, only once to activate the feature.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-25-2004, 10:25 AM
surchur surchur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Riverside Calif
Posts: 561
Default Re: how do you activate the shortcut commands

thanks to all of you I use a lab top there seem to be some differences, but I bought the keyboard from pro tools and a external mouse. and now I'll start making flash cards and carry them around to learn this stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-25-2004, 10:45 AM
Luzer Luzer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 61
Default Re: how do you activate the shortcut commands

If u dont sit on a PT 5.X LE system, then u dont have the a...z knob, like me (
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shortcut commands not working E-Lister Windows 4 02-24-2012 12:09 PM
Activate inactive plugins shortcut? lownotesinc Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-17-2009 07:48 PM
Shortcut/Key commands gone Wisur Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 12-25-2006 10:19 AM
Shortcut commands LUEDEMANN Tips & Tricks 4 12-01-2004 01:36 AM
Shortcut commands PlainJoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-10-2004 04:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com