Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-11-2004, 09:47 AM
surchur surchur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Riverside Calif
Posts: 561
Default how to update the firewire update for 002?

My 002 Rack was one of the early ones that the fire wire port went out they sent me a new one. but everytime I try to open up it's asking for a upgrade in software for it . I go to download but I can't seem to locate the patch ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-11-2004, 11:26 AM
tgfoyl tgfoyl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 84
Default Re: how to update the firewire update for 002?

When I upgraded to PT 6.2.3 it automatically asked me if I wanted to upgrade the firmware on my 002r. I clicked yes and it did the upgrade for me. I didn't even know there was such firmware upgrade. The PT 6.2.3. software upgrade detected the old firmware by itself. I don't think the firmware is available as a separate download. Hope it helps.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-12-2004, 07:22 PM
charon charon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 7
Default Re: how to update the firewire update for 002?

What was the manufacturing date on your 002?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-14-2004, 01:00 AM
digidreamcat digidreamcat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Oakland, CA 94608
Posts: 5
Default Re: how to update the firewire update for 002?

I have been having problems since upgrading the firmware on my 002R. Once I downloaded and installed 6.2.3 I was asked to upgrade the firmware upon PT launch....and I did. It worked fine at first, but since then I have chose to do a clean install of the OS. Shouldn't be a problem, right? I do this often, and well I've had to re-install the OS a few times lately- NEVER have any problems. But now the 002R is no longer being recognized by the mac. I would really like to go back to the old firmware version, b/c I have tried prettty much everything else:
Clean OS install to 10.3.2 & 10.3.3
Clean installs of PT LE 6.2.2 & 6.2.3
Unplugging everything from the Mac 1.8 Ghz G5 (all USB & other FW devices, including ISight)

You name it!
Not sure what to do.
Digi?????

---
g5 1.8 Ghz
1.5 gig RAM
002R
MAC OS Panther 10.3.3
---
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
10.3 Update - Windows shutdown issue has returned. Update at your own risk. crm0510 Windows 14 09-19-2012 02:50 PM
MacBook late 2008 update Firewire RIP scottyplayero 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 21 11-18-2008 11:55 PM
Can't access Firewire 1814 mixer page after OSX update bradwarren Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 11-27-2007 09:44 AM
macbook questions: firewire trouble, plugin update chagos 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-18-2007 02:38 PM
FireWire Firmware update!! zeeman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-16-2004 12:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com