Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-20-2004, 11:32 PM
surchur surchur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Riverside Calif
Posts: 561
Default Control 24 wont come on line

I can't get my control 24 to come on line. would it be a loose connection, what are the things that I should check first
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-16-2004, 08:31 AM
s0nguy s0nguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 718
Default Re: Control 24 wont come on line

Is ProTools saying anything when you start the app? If not then do this:

(Im doing this from memory so it might be a little rough)

Go to setup ---> peripherals then ---> ethernet controllers. Select C24 from the dropdown menu and then click OK. I think you also have to tell it which network adapter to use ....this is easy since you probably only have one.

Also, if you are on PC you will have to add the Digidesign network yada yada service to your network services. This is easy enough to do but I wont go into it until you say you're on a PC.

Once that it done your C24 should spring to life. If not let us know.

-S0nguy
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Control Pro Tools from the command line bjorn Pro Tools 10 12 07-15-2013 03:57 PM
Control 24 Line Input Too Hot baggman ICON & C|24 0 01-05-2010 09:52 AM
control 24 wont power up SKINNY ICON & C|24 1 03-03-2009 12:26 PM
CONTROL 24 / DIGI 192 - NO LINE IN SIGNAL (1-16) control24sux ICON & C|24 1 11-10-2006 03:23 AM
pt le v6.7 wont launh (error> line 95) audiodeluxe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-27-2005 05:09 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com