Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-17-2016, 01:49 PM
fifty8th1 fifty8th1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Posts: 296
Default I solved my 9171 errors

If anyone cares I'll tell.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-17-2016, 01:50 PM
HDXSound HDXSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 64
Default I solved my 9171 errors

Yes please share. You switched to Nuendo lol?
__________________
Protools 2019.12, HighSierra 10.13.6, 2x2.66 Ghz 6 Core intel Xeon, 24 Gb 1333 MHz DDR3
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-17-2016, 02:00 PM
fifty8th1 fifty8th1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Posts: 296
Default Re: I solved my 9171 errors

No. I am running El Capitan 10.11.3 Also Protools 12.5.
I have spent two months fighting and stuggling every problem.
One thing worked. I bought a 12 Core 3.46 Ghz processor. I don't think anything slower will work. The CPU is simply overtaxed with the 64 bit El Capitan.. the CPU intensive 64 bit Protools 12.5 ... The CPU intensive HDX Card.

Not a single error on any mix ... even the dreaded FG-X Slate limiter with would blow out Protools on any mix..... it works now.

Can i run my favorite TV recording and playback program while I am recording or or even just mixing ... NO. To much. I now run the program on the Old Mac Pro and stream it in for almost no extra CPU work.

That's my story and I'm sticking to it... lol

John H
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-17-2016, 03:46 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,699
Default Re: I solved my 9171 errors

wait, what?
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-17-2016, 03:56 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: I solved my 9171 errors

Quote:
Originally Posted by fifty8th1 View Post
bought a 12 Core 3.46 Ghz processor.
What are the specs of the processor you had before?
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-17-2016, 05:17 PM
fifty8th1 fifty8th1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Posts: 296
Default Re: I solved my 9171 errors

I was using the mac pro mid 2010 2.4 Ghz 8 Core ..... that comes with the 1066 memory ... I had 64 gigs of that.
I saw someone had a 12 core 2.9 GHz and his wasn't good enough.. So I grabbed the 3.46 Ghz. It's flawless .... but I can't screw it by through something like a TV program.... All of this I could do with my Pro Tools 10 system and never had a problem... but now PT is fully 64 bit when Pro tools 10 was just 32.

I have 64 gigs of ram in this Mac Pro also... but it's 1333 speed .. and I am sure all the other chips that compliment this are faster too.

John H
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
-9171 and -9172 errors with Pro Tools HD 10.3 on HDX Boe Larsen Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 519 03-08-2017 11:11 PM
Anyone having -9171/-9172 errors on 12? rinky Pro Tools 12 2 03-25-2015 11:32 AM
64 Sample Buffer and -9171 Errors sws2h Pro Tools 10 2 07-19-2013 08:21 PM
Pro Tools 10.3 9171 and 9172 Errors Tops3b Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 20 07-14-2013 04:11 PM
Dae errors -9171 after installing 10.3.3 TCM Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 3 02-06-2013 11:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com