Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-20-2009, 12:27 PM
clusterer clusterer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: vienna
Posts: 551
Default Re: Digi, Not the features, just the fixes for ppc users.

Quote:
Originally Posted by syMPh View Post
+1 for a system as stable as 7.4 .... with the features promised when i paid for and bought V8 ... ie; compatiblity with DP, Logic as frontend DAE host among all other stated features....
+1
__________________
G. Rasek - recording engineer - www.overdub.at - european VO talents via source-connect - PTHD
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-20-2009, 04:35 PM
smfelton's Avatar
smfelton smfelton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 682
Default Re: Digi, Not the features, just the fixes for ppc users.

Yes please +1 for me. Especially as you (digi) have just sent a delete to my ilok for the temp 7.4 licence you gave me (and others) until major bugs
were fixed, I though this meant something good was coming !!
__________________
 OSX 10.11.5, PT 12.5, iConnectAudio4+, Axe FX 2 XL+, Music Man Majesty
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-21-2009, 01:44 AM
The Missile Silo The Missile Silo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 149
Thumbs up Re: Digi, Not the features, just the fixes for ppc users.

+1 for PPC CS update fixes!
__________________
ron [k]
Musician/Programmer/Engineer/Remixer

System:
PT HD v8.0.1cs2/PT 9 HD3 Accel, 96 I/O, 96i I/O, Control |24, Midi I/O, Sync I/O
___________________________

http://myspace.com/ronk
http://ron-k.net/studio.html
http://facebook.com/ron.k.music
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-21-2009, 01:50 AM
nod25 nod25 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: BrisVegas, AUS
Posts: 1,013
Default Re: Digi, Not the features, just the fixes for ppc users.

As an Intel user, I agree with my PPC brothers.

This needs a re-think Avid.
__________________

--------------------------------------------------


Why do people keep running over a string a dozen times with their vacuum cleaner, then reach down, pick it up, examine it, then put it down to give the vacuum one more chance?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-21-2009, 03:47 AM
JAZZ DAD JAZZ DAD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 42
Default Re: Digi, Not the features, just the fixes for ppc users.

+1 Thanks Digi!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-21-2009, 04:53 AM
sirpucho sirpucho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 194
Default Re: Digi, Not the features, just the fixes for ppc users.

+1
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-21-2009, 05:08 AM
tj_davies tj_davies is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,219
Default Re: Digi, Not the features, just the fixes for ppc users.

+1 pretty please.

Timothy
__________________
G5 10.8.5
PT 10.3.9 HD2
www.pearls-music.com
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-21-2009, 07:44 AM
Lauscher Lauscher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 23
Default Re: Digi, Not the features, just the fixes for ppc users.

+1!!
__________________
Benedikt Fritz

Dual 2GHz G5 PowerPC G5 10.4.11
ProTools HD2 (8.0.1cs3)

iMac 24" Intel 2,8GHz Extreme Edition
ProTools LE (8.?)
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-21-2009, 07:58 AM
LFO LFO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: France
Posts: 98
Default Re: Digi, Not the features, just the fixes for ppc users.

+1

G5 2X2/ PTools HD Accel3
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-21-2009, 09:15 AM
BGMusic BGMusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 433
Default Re: Digi, Not the features, just the fixes for ppc users.

I hate to rain on your parade, but when Digi EOL'd the mix 24 systems, they left us stuck with PT 6.4.1 which was only approved for OS 10.3.4 a very unstable release of Panther. In order to do anything in Panther you'd need 10.3.9 and we sort of dealt with it or went back to OS9 and PT 5.x.

In other words I hope they help you guys out but I wouldn't hold my breath.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools 10HD features for TDM users? Raoul23 Pro Tools 10 3 04-05-2012 01:00 AM
Thank You Digi for 7.3.1 fixes - we want more?! poly915 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-05-2008 01:56 PM
DIGI TechSupt any ETA on Workspace fixes? tonepad Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-16-2007 11:40 PM
Digi fixes buss level bug filmixer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 08-25-2004 01:27 AM
Thanks Digi for the 5.1.1 Import Fixes jdh95 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-11-2001 11:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com