Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2008, 05:45 PM
rcwilk rcwilk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 12
Default Export options grayed out

Hi,

My export options on file/export are now grayed out as well there just aren't any options for this showing up on the regions drop down menu.

I exported (for the first time) last week, but now with this new file, problems.

Basically recorded an acoustic guitar on stereo track. I have several tracks, but all muted except the one I wanted to explort, which I selected. All the recording buttons are now off.

Thanks for any suggestions! 7.4 le

RC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2008, 07:23 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Export options grayed out

Are you sure you have the audio region selected? Not just the area of the session that contains the region, but the actual region itself? I know you said you did, but the only time the export options would be grayed out is if nothing was selected, or you were selecting MIDI instead of audio.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-29-2008, 06:02 PM
rcwilk rcwilk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 12
Default Re: Export options grayed out

I think I have it - i was trying to use the file/export option and regions/export options from the drop down menus, instead I should have right selected IN the regions list and taken the export regions as files options... not exactly intuitive, but ok.

Say, then I got a note that I can't use the mp3 option, though the literature says all 7.3 and above have some way to authorize this. How is that done? (or do I need to post on that thread?)

Gratefully,

RC
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-29-2008, 06:32 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Export options grayed out

Quote:
I got a note that I can't use the mp3 option, though the literature says all 7.3 and above have some way to authorize this. How is that done?
MP3 Option






filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-30-2008, 08:39 PM
rcwilk rcwilk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 12
Default Re: Export options grayed out

I saw that group of instructions, but they suggest using the installer to add the mp3 function, and once you upgrade, that installer no longer works. Is there one online to download ?

Thanks, RC
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-30-2008, 09:11 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Export options grayed out

The point is, the MP3 Option is an add-on. If you haven't purchased it, it won't work.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT SE 8.0.3 Export Options? seanmccoy Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 04-03-2013 01:09 PM
Options to omf export when stuck with FinalCut Pirate Post Post - Surround - Video 5 07-07-2010 09:48 AM
How do I find the AIF file and why is Export grayed out Ron-Daytona Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 02-06-2009 05:19 PM
Help menus grayed out PaulG1522 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-03-2007 10:45 AM
Export Grayed out DanielleH 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-18-2007 03:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com