Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2005, 07:38 AM
studiojimi's Avatar
studiojimi studiojimi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,115
Default PREFS CRASH IN HD and OS (i think)

i'm not sure what caused this

but after failing mutiple time to be able to run a suckjsessful drive utility on a clients new 120 seagate

the next time i use PT the audio sweet prefs were down and most like the my entire PT prefs were crashed.

and now i'm suspicious of the OS prefs being corrupted somehow as the screen save still says it is off but it comes on after the computer has been idle.

does this sound familiare to some of you?

what did you do about it?
__________________
CAZADOR RECORDING
PT10.3.10/HD6/192w16in/MTN.LION OS 10.8.5 / Westmere MacPro 8 Core W/20gRAM MAGMA-PE6R4/TDM&RTAS/WAVES Platinum/UA/Eventide Plugs/I usually record at 88.2
With GOD as my partner. . . I need to make my plans LARGER.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2005, 07:45 AM
ruudman2003 ruudman2003 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 47
Default Re: PREFS CRASH IN HD and OS (i think)

If you're using 6.9, do you have journaling enabled on all drives?


ruudman
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2005, 10:02 PM
studiojimi's Avatar
studiojimi studiojimi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,115
Default Re: PREFS CRASH IN HD and OS (i think)

i'm using 6.7 and i thought digi tech supplort told me no journaling?
__________________
CAZADOR RECORDING
PT10.3.10/HD6/192w16in/MTN.LION OS 10.8.5 / Westmere MacPro 8 Core W/20gRAM MAGMA-PE6R4/TDM&RTAS/WAVES Platinum/UA/Eventide Plugs/I usually record at 88.2
With GOD as my partner. . . I need to make my plans LARGER.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-25-2005, 10:01 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,647
Default Re: PREFS CRASH IN HD and OS (i think)

Please follow the 'General Troubleshooting' steps in the sticky at the top of this forum.

Let us know if you are still having problems after going through those steps.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crash crash crash crash crashhhhh crahshrbnjfgeviufdbldfgvjndgokhng FuneralMusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 27 11-16-2009 01:02 AM
DAE Prefs causing Pro Tools 7.4 to crash on boot up Dustin Mosley Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-13-2007 11:45 AM
Crash Crash Crash Live 6 Pro Tools Rewire TimmyP 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-12-2007 12:26 PM
No Sound-help!! After deleting Digisetup, PT prefs and DAE prefs bigthinka9 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 10-24-2002 08:41 AM
Installed 32track le version, won't run with Reaktor crash crash crash Christian 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-02-2002 12:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com