Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 09-29-2019, 07:09 AM
kdubyou kdubyou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kansas
Posts: 152
Default Re: Do not update/Catalina

Just got an email from IK Multimedia. Add them to the list.
__________________
Gigabyte GA-P35-DS4; Q9650; Win 7-64; Saffire Pro 40; PT 12 / MacBook Pro C2D 2.66; 10.10.3; PT 11.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 09-29-2019, 10:53 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,663
Default Re: Do not update/Catalina

Quote:
Originally Posted by kdubyou View Post
Just got an email from IK Multimedia. Add them to the list.
You mean add them to the 'do not update' list?


Add Waves to the do not update list. Got an email that said their plugins may work in Catalina if you do an in-situ upgrade but the installer might not. Also there were a few plugins that are still 32 bit and won't be updated.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 09-29-2019, 11:12 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,109
Default Re: Do not update/Catalina

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Waves (...) few plugins that are still 32 bit and won't be updated.
Is this again fulfilling the promise to support every major platform?
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-01-2019, 08:47 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,109
Default Re: Do not update/Catalina

SoundToys just joined the club of do not update
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-04-2019, 01:11 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 760
Default Re: Do not update/Catalina

Just receive a notice from Eventide not to update to Catalina..... so you can add another.
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.6 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2019.6-23.# - HEAT applied, Cubase 9.5,
Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-04-2019, 06:30 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,663
Default Re: Do not update/Catalina

Can also add NI to the list; I only found out about that when I went to their forum and it was a banner across the near top of the page.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-07-2019, 11:52 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,663
Default Re: Do not update/Catalina

Just got an email from PSP and they are advising on not going to Catalina until they have a chance to test their stuff with the final release of Catalina.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-08-2019, 12:19 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,109
Default Re: Do not update/Catalina

Plugin Alliance: Please WAIT
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-08-2019, 01:10 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,663
Default Re: Do not update/Catalina

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Plugin Alliance: Please WAIT
Yup - just got that email and I must say given past experience dealing with PIA it'll be a wait comparable to Slate's 'soon'.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10-08-2019, 01:25 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,109
Default Re: Do not update/Catalina

Not even close. And they have lots of AAXDSP plugs too
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Catalina update for Pro-Tools? garnoil Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 17 10-01-2019 02:37 PM
003 Rack+, will it work with OSX 10.5 (Catalina)? sdm777@me.com 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 09-29-2019 05:36 PM
System 5 with OS X Catalina japple System 5 1 09-08-2019 09:13 AM
Catalina Ryan Young Pro Tools 2019 6 06-06-2019 11:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com